Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San José, Costa Rica

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Excellent experience, wifey recommends spa. Nice fancy restaurant, expensive though. Good snack bar. Lots of choices to eat nearby. Not recommended for kids, will get bored, pools are filled with volcanic springs water, hot and relaxing, not suitable for playing. Recommended for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Nice Hotel with amazing view on Volcano !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The Hotel was clean, modern and had amazing views to the Volcano. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly and helpful. Top - location. Would definitely come back and recommend it to everyone !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

First class hotel and resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel and resort were more than I ever expected. The master suite we stayed in was beautiful and the thermal heated pools, jacuzzi and sauna were amazing. The bars were excellent and the hotel restaurant food and service were fantastic. Concierge service setting up tours was extremely efficient and effortless. Truly made our vacation even more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom USA

Relaxing oasis

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pools and hot tubs were just outstanding. You could easily find one you could relax in privately. The staff was very accommodating. Our room was outstanding and very modern. Loved the shower! We had a very spacious balcony overlooking the pool. We went to Baldi for a "day trip" and much preferred the pools at Hotel Royal Corin. Our hotel offered a decent breakfast, with a variety of selections each day and it was included in the price of the room. Definitely recommending this hotel to family and friends! We would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hankfrom Delaware

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, everything was wondeful. We had a leaky AC which caused some water drips in the room but other than that it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

convenient location for activities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: My mother especially liked that it was a small hotel so everything was easily accessible. It was a comfortable hotel, felt like home.
Cons: the bathroom sink sits too high. We had to tiptoe to wash our faces. There is no space to rest cosmetics, there needs to be a separate dressing table
Location: it is not near town but not inconvenient as we were off property for activities daily. There are tons of exciting tours and they pick up at the hotel
Check in was a breeze. As there is a security gate, they radioed our names to the front desk and they were ready for us. It is a cosy, intimate hotel. The rooms are just slightly bigger than standard size with all balconies overlooking the pool area and with views of Arenal volcano. Every evening, complimentary desserts were delivered to our rooms. Great touch. The property is small, so if you like lots of gardens and space, this is not for you. The main pool with swim up bar is warmed by hot springs and there are 2 other pools that run parallel to it. One is cool water, which will you need on a hot day to refresh, then alternate back to the main pool. There are also jacuzzis that are more private and a sauna. There is only one restaurant and small bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Floroda

Hot spring pool, Amazing! An oasis.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed an excellent stay. Will be visiting again. Spa is great, and the natural hot spring pool is Amazing! Extended our stay an extra night, staff is honest & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

MOLD AND OLD

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We left
Cons: Customer service and conditions of the rooms needed some serious TLC. Cleanliness was an issue.
I decided to leave the hotel because of the lack in conditions. Mold in both rooms. Not a fan at all. The staff was pleasant but not overly nice. They did not make us feel good. The Baldi across the street was amazing.