Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Canada

Didn't even want to leave the hotel to explore

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: pool and facilities.
Cons: Wish the volcano didnt have clouds around it all the time. The hotel doesn't really need improvement.
Location: There is only one decent club in all of fortuna, and it is about 100m from the hotel, the music there wasn't very good though.
This hotel has to be one of the best in all of fortuna. The view of the volcano was fantastic, the pool bar is awesome + the water is nice and warm. There are also several other temperature variant pools and a sauna. The hotel itself is very high end. The room is super clean, the beds are comfy, and the bathroom is nice. I would definitely re-visit this hotel if i got the chance.
3 out of 5
by Rog from San Jose

Wonderful facilities, part of the staff is rude

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, cleaniness, comfortable and well kept facilites.
Cons: Restaurant and room staff seem to be unhappy, unfocused and careless. Nothing compared to what you would expect from this hotel level
The whole beauty and comfort of the hotel and the surroundings is destroyed by mean and uncourteous restaurant and room staff. Exception to be made on excellent front desk and spa personnel. Had it been just one situation I would have ignored it, true is that there were several negative events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I was very impressed from the first few minutes of my stay. The staff was most curteous and helpful and the amenities were great. The rooms are clean and neat and the hot springs are just marvelous! Beautiful view of the volcano. And, this is important-they are very conveniently located. Far enough from the center of town to feel like you are in a resort, but close enough that the cab fare was very cheap....other people paid at least x3 what we paid for a cab ride. The concierge desk was very very very (yes, three of them!) helpful with booking tours. Overall, super hotel, at reasonable price. Do know though, no fitness center or kiosk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophia from los angeles

Amazing hotel with its own hot springs!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Everything about the hotel was wonderful, the staff, room, facilities and restaurant. We would go on trips arranged through the hotel in the morning and come and cool of in the afternoon in the. Hot springs. They also provided transport with to and from the San Jose airport and can provide it anywhere. It's also close to the town la fortuna and I would recommend eating in the town a sometime I your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxurious and friendly!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything--not too big..all the rooms had a great view! Friendly staff Clean and luxurious Personal touches Hot Springs! Food to die for!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We would recommend staying longer to actually take in all the excursions!
Loved the little personal touches..for example, cold cloth and cocktail upon arrival to the hotel. Friendly staff.. Beautifully laid-out hotel. We went there for the hot springs..so it was nice to check in, have a bite to eat then go enjoy the hot springs after a long day of travelling. Clean comfortable rooms, with a great view of the pools, hotel grounds and of course, the volcano! We did the horseback riding to the volcano which was incredible- would highly recommend this excursion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Milt from Rapid City, South Dakota

Great hotel with beautiful hot springs pools

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The had a great staff that was always helpful. A very clean and well maintained facility.
Location: We spent a lot of time in the mineral hot springs and viewing the Arenal Volcano. Shopping and restaurants in Fortuna were good.
A very clean hotel with a great staff and wonderful food. The Hot Springs pools were wonderful and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Only downfall was it rained everyday. Hotel is a 5.star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Boston

Costa Rica is amazing!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms, all with balconies and view of volcano. Terrific and helpful staff. Knowledgable Concierge. Hot springs pools, one with bar in it!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Plenty of activities and typical dining nearby. Long drive to the airport, but once at the hotel everything is close.
We got terrific advice from the Concierge at the Royal Corin. We went zip lining, white water rafting, horseback riding to the water falls, hiked to the volcano, toured the hanging bridges, and much more. Everything was very low key and everyone we met was lovely. The staff at the hotel was amazing. They went out of their way to make sure our trip was enjoyable. Some of the activities would normally seem scary, but the tour groups were incredibly conscientious and we always felt safe! We fell in love with Costa Rica.