Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good experience. Great pools. Location right next to busy road though, but with a great view of Arenal. Great rooms and awesome breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI, USA

Nice hotel with volcano view

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful view of Arenal volano from the hotel, courteous staff, nice and clean hotel, beautiful landscape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo - Capital

Quer ver o vulcão? Vá para o Corin !!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Serviço e amabilidade dos funcionários.
Cons: O chuveiro poderia ter um pouco mais de pressão
Location: Fomos a Cachoeira de La Fortuna, passeio ao vulcão, que nao recomendo que se faca com guia, Sky walk e Sky tram - otimo, Nao de tempo para fazer mais
Ótima localização e com um serviço acima da media. Funcionários educados e atenciosos. Fazem de tudo para agradar o hospede. Instalações impecáveis, piscinas termais são lavadas praticamente todos os dias. Esvazia-se tudo e enchem de novo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing hotel with awesome views of the volcano. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The pools are filled with hot springs water, so you don't have to spend money to go to the actual springs. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my two-day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

First time in CR

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant with inside and outside sitting Warm mineral water pool, and our balcony view of the property
Cons: Propose to have some rugs on tile floors
Location: Chocolate Tour - we liked it very much. La Fortuna Waterfall. Hanging bridges
Hotel is a few hour drive from San Jose Airport - please plan for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased with our stay here!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do in area and very close, for, Zip lines, volcano, water falls, hot pools, town, restraunts, lake. Also many different tour options close.
Loved everything about the hotel! Rooms,restaurant,swim up bar, pools, staff, location, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Family vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The pool is too hot to enjoy a swim.
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was the best. My only wish is that the pool was not so hot. Other than that, we enjoying the bar at the end of the pool and made sure we used he pool each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Tropical asian inspired oasis near the volcano

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff and breakfast buffet were excellent! The grounds were well kept and the view of Arenal is amazing! Upon check-in there were two dead flys in the room, but other then that it was well kept. The concierge was not very helpful but maybe in CR the concierge is only good for tours?