Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI, USA

Nice hotel with volcano view

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful view of Arenal volano from the hotel, courteous staff, nice and clean hotel, beautiful landscape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo - Capital

Quer ver o vulcão? Vá para o Corin !!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Serviço e amabilidade dos funcionários.
Cons: O chuveiro poderia ter um pouco mais de pressão
Location: Fomos a Cachoeira de La Fortuna, passeio ao vulcão, que nao recomendo que se faca com guia, Sky walk e Sky tram - otimo, Nao de tempo para fazer mais
Ótima localização e com um serviço acima da media. Funcionários educados e atenciosos. Fazem de tudo para agradar o hospede. Instalações impecáveis, piscinas termais são lavadas praticamente todos os dias. Esvazia-se tudo e enchem de novo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing hotel with awesome views of the volcano. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The pools are filled with hot springs water, so you don't have to spend money to go to the actual springs. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

First time in CR

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant with inside and outside sitting Warm mineral water pool, and our balcony view of the property
Cons: Propose to have some rugs on tile floors
Location: Chocolate Tour - we liked it very much. La Fortuna Waterfall. Hanging bridges
Hotel is a few hour drive from San Jose Airport - please plan for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased with our stay here!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do in area and very close, for, Zip lines, volcano, water falls, hot pools, town, restraunts, lake. Also many different tour options close.
Loved everything about the hotel! Rooms,restaurant,swim up bar, pools, staff, location, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Family vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The pool is too hot to enjoy a swim.
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was the best. My only wish is that the pool was not so hot. Other than that, we enjoying the bar at the end of the pool and made sure we used he pool each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Tropical asian inspired oasis near the volcano

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Staff and breakfast buffet were excellent! The grounds were well kept and the view of Arenal is amazing! Upon check-in there were two dead flys in the room, but other then that it was well kept. The concierge was not very helpful but maybe in CR the concierge is only good for tours?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Excellent Hotel...!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, could not find anything wrong...
Cons: Nothing, just great...
Location: The area is full of activities, canopy, horse back riding, hot springs, excellent restaurants....
The staff, the rooms, the spa and the food were just great. Had an excellent stay, in a nice and quite area. The View from our balcony was excellent... the Arenal Volcano at its best...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It's a well managed, well kept Hotel in a magical location. Room cleanliness was exceptional and well worth a call out. Had a great time and the staff were fantastic. Julio truly stands out having spotted our flat tire and ensuring it was removed with help from the staff and brought to and fixed in town. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com