Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hot springs were really nice to relax. Hotel provides a list of activities/tours at different times. All of the staffs were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel - close to La Fortuna

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms and the grounds
Location: We ate at the hotel sometimes but we also went in to town and had great meals. One spot in particular was Don Rufino's - very good!
There are no nice hotels actually in La Fortuna but this one is only an $8 taxi ride in. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are dedicated to making your stay as nice as possible. There are 3 thermal pools and a bunch of hot tubs. Large iguanas can be seen near most of the pools. Our room (310) was a suite and it was extremely nice. Our friend stayed in 306 and it was very nice as well. Keep in mind that despite not having carpet, the rooms can smell a bit musty because it's the rainforest and it rains a lot. It didn't take away from our experience at all, but some people can be very picky so having appropriate expectations when visiting the are should help. The food in the restaurant was excellent. If we were to go back, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely romantic get-away.

Posted May 29, 2015
We were upgraded to a wonderful suite. I fell quite ill with a virus and all the hotel staff were wonderful. We had to stay 2 more days and although I couldn't enjoy our visit the staff were very kind and thoughtful...especially kitchen staff who went out of his way to make me remedy tea and soup broth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay. Certainly our goal is that those who visit us enjoy a perfect stay. We hope that you are better and we like to hear that you feel at home. We hope you come back to visit again, Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The views and the hot springs. We ended our night every night in the hot springs!
Cons: The dinner menu
Location: If you have a car the town is only a 5min drive. Great location
Def enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were exceptionally beautiful with an amazing view of the volcano.The staff was great!!! Super friendly! We were able to get an upgrade since we were there for our honeymoon. I just wish they had more dinner options. Everything else was perfect!!!! Would def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandria, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent visit. It is our goal that our guests fully enjoy the experience of the Arenal Volcano and its surroundings. The hotel is located in a privileged place where the volcano is part of our gardens offering an amazing view. We hope you return to visit again, it will be a pleasure to serve you. Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark ca

Great location and staff

Posted May 21, 2015
After 2 weeks of traveling throughout Costa Rica, it was really nice to end out trip at Royal Corin. The staff always went the extra mile, my mother is currently on a special diet and the restaurant/kitchen was always very accommodating to my mother's request. Definitely would recommend! Great location too awesome view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay. We share the opinion with you that we are located in a strategic and privileged place with daily wonderful views of the Arenal Volcano. Our goal is that those who visit us enjoy the amazing nature around us and the best service ever. We will be happy to serve you again, Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Surly bartender at pool.
Location: Convenient to Arenal National Park and Hanging Bridges as well as restaurants and shopping.
Posh accommodations. Breakfast to die for. A smorgasbord of pastries, eggs, meats and fresh fruits. Salmon. cheeses, juices. Omelets made to order. Nice swim-up bar. Especially liked the sit-under waterfalls. The pounding water on our backs was great after hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for expressing your opinion about your experience during your stay. You cant imagine how glad we re to know you enjoyed your stay so much, our goal is that those who visit us feel satisfied and have an unforgettable experience. We hope to return soon, Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Un viaje a la Fortuna muy Afortunado

Posted May 6, 2015
El personal y la calidad de las instalaciones son muy buenas. Los alimentos son de excelente calidad. El hotel esta bien ubicado y de fácil acceso. Las albercas realmente te conectan con todo el tema de aguas termales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel close to all main attractions

Posted May 6, 2015
Very clean staff is friendly breakfast was amazing pools were nice view was spectacular a lot of nearby restaurants and attractions to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback About your stay. We're glad you enjoyed both our services and our prime location so close to the amazing Arenal volcano. We hope you visit us again soon,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

nice place. but some building problems

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location, building and food
Cons: change TV, be sure everything work perfectly
Location: location is fine and there is a lot of funny things to do
I saty 2 nights and I rented the master suite. The room was very nice, but the TV has poor signal and when i tried to use the jacuzzi I couldn't use it, but the administration reimburse me. The food is good and everything else was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay. We assure you that we are taking all necessary steps to offer our customers the service deserved. Our customers usually have very good experiences and certainly this opinion is our concern and we will correct it promptly. We hope you visit us again, Royal Corin Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia from USA, NJ

Wonderful Spring Vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Royal Corin. We were there for six wonderful days which is much longer than the average people stay. The staff was wonderful the whole entire stay, we cannot say enough about the staff. the facility was clean and wonderful the entire stay. the area around the Royal Corin is ideal for people that are ready to be adventurous. we did many activities in the six days and the staff was very helpful in scheduling everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ServicioCliente, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Royal Corin We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit to the area of the Arenal Volcano. We hope you come back and visit us again soon, Royal Corin Staff