Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Host Mario was helpful, friendly and informative. Great. Television with lots of channels. Good value, room was clean and comfortable, able to park
Best value for the cost of any place we stayed in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The view, the staff & the peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: The breakfast, need to offer options.
Location: A little difficult to find, need more signs. A lot to do in the surrounding area, including the Volcano National Park, Hot Springs, La Fortuna, etc.
The hotel staff (Katy in particular) were pleasant & very helpful. The room was spacious & comfortable and the pool area & grounds were absolutely beautiful. We were very happy with the accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy tranquilo

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuvios muy bien. Se tiene que llegar en coche, pero esta muy cerca de La Fortuna y de las atracciones turisticas de la zona Arenal. La carretera para llegar esta bastante bien. Las instalaciones del hotel son un poco viejas pero en general el recinto es bonito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jakefrom Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

Great place near La Fortuna and Arenal

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Our room wasn't cleaned during the day.
Location: Great pool, volcano view, tours, hikes, etc...
Great little hotel, nice people, and good value for the money. We love the pool and its only about a five minute drive to La Fortuna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel outside of La Fortuna

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the cleanliness
Cons: For the price, nothing
Location: La Fortuna is 5 minutes away and from there the Arenal volcano is another 15 min
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean upon our arrival. The breakfast was delicious and typical of Costa Rica. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Bernie was cheerful, efficient and a wonderful host. Thank you for making the first part of our trip memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deltadonfrom Canada

Overpriced and over-rated

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our "deluxe" room had no chairs, coat hangers, or bathroom counter. I had to climb up on a table to turn on the AC. The hotel is listed on-line as being in Fortuna, but is is 6 km out of town. There was no milk for coffee, just a chemical powder additive. The list price of the room was twice what much superior rooms were asking in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to advanture park: zip lines, horse etc

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice hotel especially for family with kids. My son was so happy with all different type of swings (tarzan) and swimming pool
2 out of 5
by Lisafrom Costa Rica

Very moderate hotel. Looks nicer in pictures

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Berny was awesome. So friendly and sweet. The cleaning ladies were also really nice.
Cons: Update decor in the rooms, fix stuff that doesn't work or is broken
Location: 10 minute drive or hour walk to Fortuna. Nothing really around the hotel at all.
I was quite disappointed with this hotel, especially since it's about a 10 minute drive from Fortuna with no views whatsoever. I think it was overpriced for what we got. Our room was very, very basic with mis-matched decor. Our shower was missing the hot water knob. There were just many things in the room that looked extremely outdated or poorly put together. The pool was dirty--breakfast very basic, but ok. No possibility of getting anything to drink or eat at all besides at breakfast. Would not recommend this hotel. I've stayed at others much nicer, closer to town, for far less.