Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

Great place near La Fortuna and Arenal

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Our room wasn't cleaned during the day.
Location: Great pool, volcano view, tours, hikes, etc...
Great little hotel, nice people, and good value for the money. We love the pool and its only about a five minute drive to La Fortuna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel outside of La Fortuna

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the cleanliness
Cons: For the price, nothing
Location: La Fortuna is 5 minutes away and from there the Arenal volcano is another 15 min
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean upon our arrival. The breakfast was delicious and typical of Costa Rica. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Bernie was cheerful, efficient and a wonderful host. Thank you for making the first part of our trip memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deltadon from Canada

Overpriced and over-rated

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our "deluxe" room had no chairs, coat hangers, or bathroom counter. I had to climb up on a table to turn on the AC. The hotel is listed on-line as being in Fortuna, but is is 6 km out of town. There was no milk for coffee, just a chemical powder additive. The list price of the room was twice what much superior rooms were asking in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to advanture park: zip lines, horse etc

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nice hotel especially for family with kids. My son was so happy with all different type of swings (tarzan) and swimming pool
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Costa Rica

Very moderate hotel. Looks nicer in pictures

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Berny was awesome. So friendly and sweet. The cleaning ladies were also really nice.
Cons: Update decor in the rooms, fix stuff that doesn't work or is broken
Location: 10 minute drive or hour walk to Fortuna. Nothing really around the hotel at all.
I was quite disappointed with this hotel, especially since it's about a 10 minute drive from Fortuna with no views whatsoever. I think it was overpriced for what we got. Our room was very, very basic with mis-matched decor. Our shower was missing the hot water knob. There were just many things in the room that looked extremely outdated or poorly put together. The pool was dirty--breakfast very basic, but ok. No possibility of getting anything to drink or eat at all besides at breakfast. Would not recommend this hotel. I've stayed at others much nicer, closer to town, for far less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Bad service. Didn't have even coffee machine in room! Very disappointed expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan

Friendly and quiet

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Our host, Mario was very friendly and accommodating to our late arrival and late checkout. The grounds are beautiful and in the jungle. Great hospitality, great breakfast and lunch offered as we checked out late. Individualized personal care. Thank you, The Aratas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly for what you get

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Very simple room, Breakfast - almost no food, few things