Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Habitación muy básica

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: El hotel es precioso, excepto las habitaciones de "bajo precio"
Cons: Estas habitaciones de "bajo coste" y la comida.
Location: ESPECTACULAR
La habitación ofertada por su compañía era muy básica comparada con el resto del hotel. Tiene 5 habitaciones , entre las que está esta que no se corresponden para nada con el resto del hotel. no superarían las 3 estrellas y el precio de de un hotel superior. Al día siguiente reservamos una de las normales y aunque fue algo mas cara, la diferencia de amplitud y calidad merecía la pena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was responsive. The rooms were clean and attractive. The grounds were beautiful.
We really liked our rooms and our decks which looked out on beautiful greenery. We never saw the volcano but I can tell the view would have been splendid if the clouds had cleared all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Incredible view!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lomas was an excellent place to stay. The view was beautiful. The cabins were charming and comfortable. And we also enjoyed the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Volcano, breakfast
Cons: cleaniness
Location: Hot springs, hainging bridges, La fortuna town, trails, Parque Nacional Arenal
We stayed one night, we arrived at 1 pm and the room was at 35 degrees! they should prepare the room for the guest! Breakfast was good, and the volcano behind is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great views of Arenal volcano

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent !
Have nothing but good things to say about the staff, location and our room. We could see and hear monkeys everyday during our 4 night stay and other wildlife. Enjoyed our back porch sitting area with a volcano view. We had booked 2 economy rooms but were upgrade to 2 cabins which we greatly appreciated. The breakfast was excellent every morning and we also had good meals in La Fortuna. Also an excellent location to do canopy zip lines, and many other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful rain forest

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Everything was beautiful and relaxing. The only complaint I have is the lack of energy in the staff (restaurant &front desk) I would have a better stay if the staffs was more friendly and enthusiastic. It feel like a sleepy hotel with no live in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location , perfect casitas

Posted May 28, 2015
Amazing location at the foot of the volcano. Beautiful casitas with rosewood interior clearly done by a talented craftsman. Loved loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best view of the Volcano

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, lovely views of the volcano from the patio
Cons: provide transportation to town or to hotel entrance
Our cottage/room had one of the best views of the Volcano from our balcony/patio area. Our balcony was surrounded by various tropical trees and plants. Our room was very spacious, neat and comfortable. The hotel restaurant/bar area also has a very scenic view of the Volcano. The hotel also has a swimming pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast spread is pretty good - gallopinto (rice and beans), plantains, potatoes, pancakes, toast, meat, eggs, coffee, tea, juice etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff is wonderful and friendly. So close to nature. And that is what brought us to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Charming place, beautiful view. Central to everything in arenal.