Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salisbury, ma

Great views, WiFi is intermittent.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall really nice. Need transportation to get to most attractions. Staff, erica, very helpful, multilingual. Restaurant has very good complimentary breakfast. Had to search for WiFi signal which made communication difficult. Small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA, USA

Nice hotel in the Rain forest

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed that they integrated the hotel in with the rain forest, and great location near the hanging bridges a must see
Location: Great location and great view of the volcano, next to the hanging bridges and close to Fortuna
If you want a rain forest experience in Costa Rica this is a great place, with good service and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Intro to Costa Rica

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort. Excellent staff and food.
Location: Hiking opportunities everywhere.
We spent 10 days in CR and began at the Lost Iguana. Great way to begin. Wonderful location in the forest. Close to so many activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: The one big problem we had was a power outage for 2 hours and NO generators for the guest rooms!. Sat in the dark for a while
It rained, so we did not get to see the volcano. Instead, we enjoyed the hotel facilities well. Pool was nice, restaurant and service are very good. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We stayed here on Feb 13 of 2015. The staff and facilities are great. The only complaint we have is that the beds were very uncomfortable. We informed their representative and they indicated that they are in the process of replacing mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
beautiful setting, very nice staff, good location, cold pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice relaxing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The grounds are extraordinary and the rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pool area and evening meal prices.
Location: La Fortuna offers all sorts or outdoor activities - plenty to do to keep you busy. The canyoning is highly recommended....
The hotel was nice and the staff friendly. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and the birdlife in particularly extraordinary. The room was a good size and clean, and beds comfortable. The pool was not quite as sophisticated as we were hoping, but nice all the same. The restaurant was good if a little expensive. One note is that the hotel is 20 minutes drive out of La Fortuna. This is good on the one hand because there is little to no noise other than the rainforest, but means you need to have a car to really appreciate the area, although the hotel can arrange travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Despite being a 20minute drive from fortuna, this hotel was excellent. Rooms were spacious and had wonderful views from the volcano. The hot spring resorts were very accessible as was arenal national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom Newport Beach

In the Jungle

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel that is secluded in the jungle. The room is comfortable and the restaurant is great. It is 30 minutes from the city, La Fortuna, where most activities are located. This results in a costly $60 taxi into town. However the ambience is great for a romantic getaway.