Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The spa was amazing. This place is fantastic, can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

private and intimate

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great hotel if you're seeking privacy and an intimate destination. Staff is extremely friendly. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuelfrom Mexico

Entorno maravilloso y atención personalizada

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Problemas con la reservación (aunque nos regalaron un masaje para compensar) y también con la apertura electrónica de la habitación (nos compensaron con lavandería gratis)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Booked on a recommendation of a friend and could not be happier. Beautiful room overlooking the rain forest facing Arenal. At night you can hear the sounds of the rain forest and the entire property smelled like a florist shop or green house from all of the native flowers on the property. Staff was wonderful. We came in the beginning of November so the busy season was just starting but we only saw one other couple the whole time. It was like we had the whole resort to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Washington DC

Tricky weather in november

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative was the rain. We did not have good weather and that changed what we could do. The hotel staff was most helpful giving us ideas --wewent to hot springs and did the hanging bridge --both excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom California

Lost Iguana rated highest ever!!!!!!! Amazing!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came on recommendation from a friend - this hotel is 5 plus star all the way!!! Staff is excellent, service and our room (which was upgraded at no additional charge due to low season) was OUTSTANDING!!!!! If we ever return to Costa Rica will definitely stay here again! Amazing experience in the rainforest!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, great location in the cloud forest, great views of the volcano
Location: Arenal hanging bridges are amazing, 20 km away is a great restaurant called the bistro which has tremendous views of lago arenal,
Enjoyed a weekend in the arenal area after working for a few days in San Jose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the setting of the hotel, this is my second stay in the last three months and I will definitely be back again. The rooms are comfortable and you feel very immersed in the cloud forest...great spot to get away for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing hotel in the rain forest!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had an amazing room with great views of the Arenal volcano. The large balcony had a jacuzzi and we enjoyed the hot mineral waters every evening listening to the sounds of the rain forest. Amazing place!