Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Awesome location. Quiet place, lot of activities to do. Staff are really nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cherry hill, nj

A dream place! Can't wait to come back.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The best choice hotel in Arenal. So happy with my decision to stay here. We got upgraded. We had a beautiful view, canopy bed , great coffee and breakfeast. Staff were super. The grounds and views were spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The spa was amazing. This place is fantastic, can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

private and intimate

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great hotel if you're seeking privacy and an intimate destination. Staff is extremely friendly. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Booked on a recommendation of a friend and could not be happier. Beautiful room overlooking the rain forest facing Arenal. At night you can hear the sounds of the rain forest and the entire property smelled like a florist shop or green house from all of the native flowers on the property. Staff was wonderful. We came in the beginning of November so the busy season was just starting but we only saw one other couple the whole time. It was like we had the whole resort to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, great location in the cloud forest, great views of the volcano
Location: Arenal hanging bridges are amazing, 20 km away is a great restaurant called the bistro which has tremendous views of lago arenal,
Enjoyed a weekend in the arenal area after working for a few days in San Jose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the setting of the hotel, this is my second stay in the last three months and I will definitely be back again. The rooms are comfortable and you feel very immersed in the cloud forest...great spot to get away for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing hotel in the rain forest!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had an amazing room with great views of the Arenal volcano. The large balcony had a jacuzzi and we enjoyed the hot mineral waters every evening listening to the sounds of the rain forest. Amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juriefrom USA

Right in the rain forest, away from the hustle

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is a little away from the busier sections of hotels nearer to La Fortuna. For us, this was awesome! While we drove by other hotels' entrances jammed with traffic we could get to our quiet hotel situated on a steep hill with a great view of the volcano and right in the rain forest. Animals and birds entertained us. The staff were beyond friendly. The resort felt empty, which I think was deceiving. At happy hour at the swim up bar there would be no people or one couple. Again, this suited us wonderfully, but if you were looking forward to the energy of more crowds then this may not be the resort for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Great hotel but pricey to get around without a car

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel with secluded rain forest feel. Staff is excellent. Traveled during rainy season and did not feel that service suffered. Good choice if you're looking to disconnect a bit and really enjoy your surroundings. No wifi in the rooms and long walk to the main area from rooms (although golf cart transportation was available). The restaurant food was okay, nothing great. The lack of diverse food options wouldn't have been a problem, but getting anywhere in a cab is very pricey (at least $25 USD bc cabs are coming from La Fortuna). There are a variety of restaurants/ activities within close driving distance, so if we had a car, this would not be an issue. For someone who likes leaving the hotel and exploring the area, this ended up getting very pricey. But, overall, this a beautiful and unique hotel. Definitely recommend a room with an outdoor shower. We also used the spa and it was great.