Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Excellent room. Excellent landscaping. Outstanding staff. Props to Bismark and Pepe! They even have a sloth chilling out on site. They had construction going on, but it did not hamper the experience. Great stay! I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The best hotel we've ever stayed at so many great amenities very romantic and private loved everything and everyone there! Great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pura Vida!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great views & good food. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved this exclusive spot in Costa Rica!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view, the room, the people, the food(best coffee/breakfast buffet menu!)- what is not to like?! EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: I wish the restaurants served a variety of authentic Costa Rican cuisines. I loved the "typical" CR food, which is far from being typical! love it !
Location: Arenal volcano hike, Sky Trek/Ziplining (IT WAS AMAZING!), Hot springs(didn't like Eco-termales), exploring La Fortuna.
Everything about this place screams luxury. The hotel staff is well trained, extremely personable, and it's just PURA VIDA itself! The hotel is a luxury resort, so expect luxury treatment - also meaning, everything is pricey: the food the drinks(when it's past happy hour), spa service, transportation, and excursions. It's a small boutique hotel situated in the middle of a rain forest right by the Arenal volcano, which makes it all the more special. Quiet, serene, and breathtaking views. Every room has an outdoor shower, which I never used(the indoor shower is HUGE too and gives you privacy) and a jacuzzi facing the volcano! I thought the location made everything all the more special and unique. I'm glad I spent my honeymoon here first because it's the ultimate getaway for newlyweds who need a secluded, relaxing, and intimate place for themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Couples retreat

Posted Aug 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The beautiful rooms provide you with your own private piece of paradise, the service is fast and flawless and the grounds are a colourful garden of Eden buzzing with hummingbirds which also visit you on your balcony and in the outdoor shower. In rainy season don't expect to see much of the volcano as it likes to hide behind clouds - we did not know our room had a view of the volcano until day 3! We went here as part of our honeymoon trip and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nayara is the ultimate getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nayara is a hotel that provides all the luxuries you could want while providing excursions that give you the ultimate Arenal experience. The staff is extremely attentive and often times anticipated our needs. I would return to Nayara time and time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel and grounds with amazing views of Arenal volcano. Staff was very friendly and helpful in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scenery, Amazing People

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The spa was excellent, and the property was beautiful. There are private hot tubs located throughout, and the pool is great. And Tony the sloth!!
Cons: I absolutely love kids (I am a teacher), but this resort might be improved by choosing to book adults only.
Location: Don't miss the ATV tours offered on a private farm near the Arenal river!
I cannot say enough great things about Nayara. The room was exactly as the website depicted, roomy and luxurious. We enjoyed the private balcony with the jacuzzi, hammock, and rocking chairs. The outdoor shower was a great addition as well! The property is absolutely gorgeous with lush gardens and something new to discover at every turn. The restaurants offer delicious local and familiar options. Best of all, every Nayara employee we had the pleasure of interacting with was genuinely friendly and interested in talking with us. They helped us learn some Spanish, and recommended other places for us to see during our stay. Jonathan and Randall made us delicious cocktails at the pool, and commiserated with us when USA didn't beat Portugal in the World Cup. Pepe makes amazing guacamole (or, "Pepemole"), and Vanessa shared stories about the best places to discover wildlife near Arenal. Finally, Jessie taught us some important Costa Rican phrases to make us feel like natives! Overall, this was the best honeymoon we could have hoped for, and we cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com