Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The beautiful rooms provide you with your own private piece of paradise, the service is fast and flawless and the grounds are a colourful garden of Eden buzzing with hummingbirds which also visit you on your balcony and in the outdoor shower. In rainy season don't expect to see much of the volcano as it likes to hide behind clouds - we did not know our room had a view of the volcano until day 3! We went here as part of our honeymoon trip and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nayara is the ultimate getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nayara is a hotel that provides all the luxuries you could want while providing excursions that give you the ultimate Arenal experience. The staff is extremely attentive and often times anticipated our needs. I would return to Nayara time and time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel and grounds with amazing views of Arenal volcano. Staff was very friendly and helpful in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scenery, Amazing People

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The spa was excellent, and the property was beautiful. There are private hot tubs located throughout, and the pool is great. And Tony the sloth!!
Cons: I absolutely love kids (I am a teacher), but this resort might be improved by choosing to book adults only.
Location: Don't miss the ATV tours offered on a private farm near the Arenal river!
I cannot say enough great things about Nayara. The room was exactly as the website depicted, roomy and luxurious. We enjoyed the private balcony with the jacuzzi, hammock, and rocking chairs. The outdoor shower was a great addition as well! The property is absolutely gorgeous with lush gardens and something new to discover at every turn. The restaurants offer delicious local and familiar options. Best of all, every Nayara employee we had the pleasure of interacting with was genuinely friendly and interested in talking with us. They helped us learn some Spanish, and recommended other places for us to see during our stay. Jonathan and Randall made us delicious cocktails at the pool, and commiserated with us when USA didn't beat Portugal in the World Cup. Pepe makes amazing guacamole (or, "Pepemole"), and Vanessa shared stories about the best places to discover wildlife near Arenal. Finally, Jessie taught us some important Costa Rican phrases to make us feel like natives! Overall, this was the best honeymoon we could have hoped for, and we cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little taste of Heaven

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything was wonderful. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. I would recommend anyone to make this there vacation spot. A little taste of Heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Top class from the top to the bottom!!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant at all times. They definitely aimed to please. On different occasions they were very thoughtful in ensuring youre happiness
Cons: My wife thought the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Myself thought the bed was good, maybe not great.
I must say that I truly understand why this property operates with such pleasantry. I had the pleasure of meeting the designer and developer, who was just as polite as the staff themselves. With that being said, Nayara has the most beautiful grounds that I have seen. The room was nicely appointed, decor very nice. placement of the villas offer everyone privacy. The reviews that have already been written places high expectations and Nayara delivers. My wife enjoyed a complimentary night time snack one night and the following night while at one of the restaurants, my wife at the time for dessert asked the waiter what the particular snack was called. The waiter answered her, but also informed her that it was not something served at the restaurant, but without hesitation also said if that's what you desire we will arrange for it to be brought here, And it was. Now that is service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room and gardens, attentiveness of staff, great food, and awesome tour guide Andres!
Location: I highly recommend a tour of the Arenal National Park with Andres, horseback riding with Alberto's Horses, and zip lining with Sky Adventures!
My husband and I stayed at Nayara for 3 nights in April 2014. This place is absolutely beautiful and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Nayara has several restaurants with a good variety of food that tastes great and is reasonably priced. We enjoyed spending time in the jacuzzis, at the pool bar, and at Sushi Amor during the 2-for-1 happy hour. They also provide a complimentary breakfast with a variety of different food options. I highly recommend Nayara, as well as their personal tour guide Andres. Andres took my husband and I on a tour through the rainforest to Arenal volcano which was by far our favorite part of the entire trip! Not only is Andres highly knowledgeable about the area and its history, he even explained ecosystems, plant and animal adaptions, different scientific theories relating to volcanism, etc. In addition to all this, Andres was extremely nice, funny, and easy going!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from Chicago IL

Beautiful resort

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing I didn't like!
Cons: nothing...
Location: volcano hiking tours, horseback riding, hot springs, hanging bridges, river floats, zip lining, rafting.. So much to see and do. Guides are great!
Wonderful location, friendly staff, and beautiful setting. So much to do around the area and hotel staff are great at arranging various tours depending on your interests. Would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Dallas, TX

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing..
Location: All the typical Arenal activities, such as zip lining, hiking and the hot springs,
I am not one for writing hotel reviews, but this was an amazing hotel experience. The casitas are very spacious and some have infinity pools. (My parents' room did, ours did not, I was jealous.) the grounds are gorgeous and the staff is gracious. The breakfast spread is delish and I want the recipe for their eggs in spinach sauce and banana bread with raisins. My husband and I are already planning to return for a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathrine from Chicago, IL

This place is paradise on Earth!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the grounds, the pool at the Nayara Springs (sister resort), and the gorgeous villa we were in. The people were so friendly too.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Perfection!
Location: The location is facing the volcano in La Fortuna. We did zip lining with Sky Trek (must do this), hiking at Cerro Chato, and saw the Fortuna waterfal
My husband and I came to stay at Nayara for the last 3 days of our trip in CR and I wish we would've stayed there the whole time. The place is gorgeous and so romantic for couples. The service and food were impeccable. Our room was immaculate. We just loved the outdoor showers and the patio outside which faced the volcano. We also loved the jacuzzi which was also on the patio. It was so relaxing to stay there and the staff took great care of us. We did a private dinner on Valentine's Day and the whole experience was amazing. They had rose petals and candles everywhere. Best dinner ever! We recommend the zip lining with Sky Trek (amazing view and huge rush!). We did not want to leave. We decided we will come back for our anniversary. If you come to Costa Rica, you must stay here!