Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved this exclusive spot in Costa Rica!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view, the room, the people, the food(best coffee/breakfast buffet menu!)- what is not to like?! EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: I wish the restaurants served a variety of authentic Costa Rican cuisines. I loved the "typical" CR food, which is far from being typical! love it !
Location: Arenal volcano hike, Sky Trek/Ziplining (IT WAS AMAZING!), Hot springs(didn't like Eco-termales), exploring La Fortuna.
Everything about this place screams luxury. The hotel staff is well trained, extremely personable, and it's just PURA VIDA itself! The hotel is a luxury resort, so expect luxury treatment - also meaning, everything is pricey: the food the drinks(when it's past happy hour), spa service, transportation, and excursions. It's a small boutique hotel situated in the middle of a rain forest right by the Arenal volcano, which makes it all the more special. Quiet, serene, and breathtaking views. Every room has an outdoor shower, which I never used(the indoor shower is HUGE too and gives you privacy) and a jacuzzi facing the volcano! I thought the location made everything all the more special and unique. I'm glad I spent my honeymoon here first because it's the ultimate getaway for newlyweds who need a secluded, relaxing, and intimate place for themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Couples retreat

Posted Aug 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The beautiful rooms provide you with your own private piece of paradise, the service is fast and flawless and the grounds are a colourful garden of Eden buzzing with hummingbirds which also visit you on your balcony and in the outdoor shower. In rainy season don't expect to see much of the volcano as it likes to hide behind clouds - we did not know our room had a view of the volcano until day 3! We went here as part of our honeymoon trip and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nayara is the ultimate getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nayara is a hotel that provides all the luxuries you could want while providing excursions that give you the ultimate Arenal experience. The staff is extremely attentive and often times anticipated our needs. I would return to Nayara time and time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel and grounds with amazing views of Arenal volcano. Staff was very friendly and helpful in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scenery, Amazing People

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The spa was excellent, and the property was beautiful. There are private hot tubs located throughout, and the pool is great. And Tony the sloth!!
Cons: I absolutely love kids (I am a teacher), but this resort might be improved by choosing to book adults only.
Location: Don't miss the ATV tours offered on a private farm near the Arenal river!
I cannot say enough great things about Nayara. The room was exactly as the website depicted, roomy and luxurious. We enjoyed the private balcony with the jacuzzi, hammock, and rocking chairs. The outdoor shower was a great addition as well! The property is absolutely gorgeous with lush gardens and something new to discover at every turn. The restaurants offer delicious local and familiar options. Best of all, every Nayara employee we had the pleasure of interacting with was genuinely friendly and interested in talking with us. They helped us learn some Spanish, and recommended other places for us to see during our stay. Jonathan and Randall made us delicious cocktails at the pool, and commiserated with us when USA didn't beat Portugal in the World Cup. Pepe makes amazing guacamole (or, "Pepemole"), and Vanessa shared stories about the best places to discover wildlife near Arenal. Finally, Jessie taught us some important Costa Rican phrases to make us feel like natives! Overall, this was the best honeymoon we could have hoped for, and we cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little taste of Heaven

Posted Jun 5, 2014
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything was wonderful. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. I would recommend anyone to make this there vacation spot. A little taste of Heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Top class from the top to the bottom!!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant at all times. They definitely aimed to please. On different occasions they were very thoughtful in ensuring youre happiness
Cons: My wife thought the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Myself thought the bed was good, maybe not great.
I must say that I truly understand why this property operates with such pleasantry. I had the pleasure of meeting the designer and developer, who was just as polite as the staff themselves. With that being said, Nayara has the most beautiful grounds that I have seen. The room was nicely appointed, decor very nice. placement of the villas offer everyone privacy. The reviews that have already been written places high expectations and Nayara delivers. My wife enjoyed a complimentary night time snack one night and the following night while at one of the restaurants, my wife at the time for dessert asked the waiter what the particular snack was called. The waiter answered her, but also informed her that it was not something served at the restaurant, but without hesitation also said if that's what you desire we will arrange for it to be brought here, And it was. Now that is service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JustJo from Austin, Texas

Beautiful Location!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a few days at Nayara for our honeymoon and it was absolutely beautiful! We rented a villa and had a partial view of Arenal Volcano; so if you are wanting a full view, make sure to ask in advance. Although, they say all villas have views, it may not be a full view. When we checked in, our room was decorated with roses and we had champagne and fruit. In the evening, when we got back to our room, there were candles and flowers in the room and outdoor pool. It was beautiful and a nice surprise! Things I would want to know if staying here, that may not always be covered: comes with a mini fridge with FREE drinks (water, sodas, beer). There was some wine bottles, but you had to pay for those. Also, if staying in a villa, they have free laundry service! We used it and it was great. International calls and wifi are free as well. I would love to return here again and would recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from Texas

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our honeymoon night and loved it! It is so modern and the room has great detail. We LOVED the double-head shower! The staff were all super nice. We would definitely come back here!!