Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Dallas, TX

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing..
Location: All the typical Arenal activities, such as zip lining, hiking and the hot springs,
I am not one for writing hotel reviews, but this was an amazing hotel experience. The casitas are very spacious and some have infinity pools. (My parents' room did, ours did not, I was jealous.) the grounds are gorgeous and the staff is gracious. The breakfast spread is delish and I want the recipe for their eggs in spinach sauce and banana bread with raisins. My husband and I are already planning to return for a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathrine from Chicago, IL

This place is paradise on Earth!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the grounds, the pool at the Nayara Springs (sister resort), and the gorgeous villa we were in. The people were so friendly too.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Perfection!
Location: The location is facing the volcano in La Fortuna. We did zip lining with Sky Trek (must do this), hiking at Cerro Chato, and saw the Fortuna waterfal
My husband and I came to stay at Nayara for the last 3 days of our trip in CR and I wish we would've stayed there the whole time. The place is gorgeous and so romantic for couples. The service and food were impeccable. Our room was immaculate. We just loved the outdoor showers and the patio outside which faced the volcano. We also loved the jacuzzi which was also on the patio. It was so relaxing to stay there and the staff took great care of us. We did a private dinner on Valentine's Day and the whole experience was amazing. They had rose petals and candles everywhere. Best dinner ever! We recommend the zip lining with Sky Trek (amazing view and huge rush!). We did not want to leave. We decided we will come back for our anniversary. If you come to Costa Rica, you must stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Diane from Toledo, Ohio

Tropical paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The accommodations were excellent, the staff were helpful and friendly and the spa experience was incredible with exquisite natural beauty surrounding you during the treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javier from Jersey City, NJ

Honeymoon excellence

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Spent our honeymoon here. Service was superb, rooms were super clean; matter of fact, everything from the pools and Jacuzzis to public restrooms, lobby and restaurants were all VERY clean and well maintained. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Not a very big resort so we had done just about all it had to offer during the 3 days we spent there but well worth the money we paid. That, and the fact that they don't have hot springs on premises like many of the other resorts in the area are the only down sides to this resort. It is also very close to all the touristy excursions and attractions near the volcano which was a plus. Overall it was a very romantic experience we'd recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing honeymoon getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH and Boston

Nayara Springs Villasvare spectacular!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Villas are spectacular! Private hot springs pool , spacious are well appointed. Staff was very attentive and always pleasant.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location to zip line, hike, boating, hot springs, etc etc.....
Could not have been better! Everything was beautiful....rooms, hot plunge pool, spa, restaurants, spa, staff....5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, paradise!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel with stunning surroundings!! The staff were all really friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The view from the room was amazing and the jacuzzi outside added an extra special touch! Reception staff were really good and sorted out all our excursions and car hire easily. The spa is incredible. Had the volcanic mud facial and neck and back massage... Bliss!! Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the privacy and the outdoor shower and jacuzzi.
Cons: brighter light in the dressing area.
Location: Skip MonteVerde--
Beautiful hotel. Rooms were actually private cottages with all the amenities. Loved the indoor and outdoor showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendra from Calgary, Canada

Romantic & Relaxing!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: I love everything about this hotel!! Can't wait to go back!
Cons: The only thing I would change is the temperature of the pool. I found it a bit cold on the cloudy days.
Location: Nayara is perfectly located outside the town of La Fortuna, which is a great little town full of shops, and restaurants.
We have stayed at this resort twice now, and both times have been AMAZING! The hotel staff are fantastic, the rooms are beautiful, and the views are breathtaking! Definitely my favourite place in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Paramus, NJ

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: room, staff, location, food, drinks
Cons: another restaurant
Location: zip line, volcano walk, mineral springs, park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Very romantic! Staff very friendly!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
My husband and I spent our honeymoon there and needless to say we will definitely be back for our first year anniversary. Staff and facility were exceptional.