Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikkelfrom Norge

Rene og ryddige rom, god beliggenhet. Service!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Engelsktalende personale, meget hjelpfulle! Sentral beliggenhet i Arenal, rene rom, godt vanntrykk i dusjen, og gratis frokost og parkering. Fornøyd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katiefrom Los Angeles

Right in town

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location, we could walk to everything in town. The wireless worked very well. Front desk staff were very helpful. The only recommendation I have is to buy tours from he places in town (just walk around they are everywhere) since doing it through front desk staff has a high markup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal muy amable walking distance hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Personal muy amable hotel muy céntrico. Instalaciones muy viejas colchones y camas incómodos necesita mucha remodelación. El staff es muy servicial el wifii funciona bien el desayuno esta agradable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom españa

Un lugar ideal para alojarse

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Personal encantador. Situación muy buena. Muy limpio. Habitaciones amplias, cómodas y funcionales.Aire acondicionado, ventilador, wifi, tv...
Cons: Tienen de todo. Lo único un frigorífico en las habitaciones, ahora tienes cubitera y máquina de hielo en recepción gratuito.
Location: Visita a la catarata Arenal, al parque natural del volcán arenal. También hay termas muy cerca. En el pueblo un restaurante excelente, el don Rufino.
El Sa Bosco está bien situado en el centro del pequeño pueblo. Muy seguro. Es un sitio bien pensado, con un patio central donde aparcar y alrederor las habitaciones. Estas son amplias, limpias y con camas muy cómodas. Tiene piscina y jacuzzi al aire libre. Genial después de una buena caminata. Desayuno buffet libre, donde lo mejor es la cantidad de frutas variadas que te ofrecen. Te dan un plano y te indican. Café y té en recepción gratis todo el día. Toallas extra para la piscina gratis. Silencioso. Cómodo, muy cómodo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown La fortuna

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Perfect place to stay for a few nights
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Arenal , we booked our jungle hiking tour through a small spot in town in front of the massage parlor. Was cheaper to book your tours there. The hotel had a small pool & decent rooms for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim&JanFitzgeraldfrom USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and safe. The employee are courteous and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel over the past 20 years. It is one of the best low budget hotels in the area. They have a strict NO PETS policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive place to base an Arenal visit

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had everything we were looking for, walking distance to restaurants and tour agencies, simple clean comfortable room, HOT WATER, great pool, OK breakfast and reasonable internet speed. Best of all was the price. Spent four nights, would definitely recommend (and go back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anafrom Avenel, NJ

Great place close to down town area.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel very clean. It also served a wonderful buffet breakfast.
Cons: Would no change anything.
Location: We were close to the dowtown area. We were able to shop for gifts, eat and even go to church. Very safe and beautiful during the night to see the sun
Everyone was exceptional! They went above and beyond to keep me safe and have a wonderful experience! Would recommend this this hotel with all their wonderful people.