Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty from Mission Viejo, CA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woke up Christmas morning to a perfect view of the volcano. It is right in town and they will call you a cab to take you anywhere. Very friendiy staff and good breakfast. We has 5 people in one room and were quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena & Eric from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was ideal for doing activities in the Arenal area, and easy to find. Close to the downtown where there are many restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trob from Calgary AB

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: location,
Cons: its nothing special. i wouldn't say the hotel has character by any means but its clean and simple.
Location: lots of things to see and do in the area, especially if you rent a vehicle or scooter! i suggest scooters - they're the best way to go.
The hotel is centrally located in La Fortuna. Its cheap and the staff have alot of information about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Canada

Good Location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: It was very quiet at night so you could get a good night's sleep
Cons: Like most hotels in CR a small fridge in the room would mean a world of difference
Location: Short and safe walk to the main street. Not much to do in the town other than book Tours
The hotel is a little away from the main road but still close enough to walk to. Unfortunately it rained the whole time I was there. Not much to do if you are not doing the jungle tours. The breakfast that is included is EXACTLY the same every day so if you stay for than a couple of days it gets very tedious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattamaln Benyasut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from BC

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Cons: The mattress, like all the ones we had in Costa Rica, wasn't great. You could feel the springs
Location: Laundry across the street. Off the main street so it was quiet but only a small block to the town center.
Nice clean pool and hot tub. This place had the best included breakfast out of anywhere we stayed in Costa Rica. Hot showers and a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place in the middle of the La Fortuna. Closed to everything. Great and secure parking. The staff was great, with excellent English, and very helpful. The room was very clean. It was s great to come every evening, and find new towels on your bed in a form of an animal. The best was Salvadora, the lady that serves breakfast. The breakfast is great, fruits, breads, eggs, rice. More important the attention. Best coffee was served there. The hotel is in the town center, close to restaurants and shopping. Beautiful pool and jacuzi. Only a short drive to the Volcano and the Hot Springs. Great view from the balcony of the Arenal Volcano. We will be there again. Best vacation we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rosy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com