Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel was just as described. Staff was helpful, check in was quick and easy. Continental breakfast was excellent. The location was only a block from the town square, yet it was a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Nice hôtel With swimmingpool, clean, With faciliti

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very nice stay, everything comfortable, people helping us to organize tours around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Nice Hotel low rate good breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent quite good location low rate good breakfast nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Long Beach CA

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pro: close to town (1 min walk), great view of Arenal, CHEAP, nice pool, hot tubs, AC, Ice, Bar, Friendly hotel staff, Clean, nice place, buffet breakfast, safe, AWESOME HOTEL. Con: breakfast was outside which was awesome, but there were flies. To be expected but really the only con I can think of and I like to give pros and cons. That being said, this hotel was by far the best hotel in I stayed at in the two weeks I was there. La Fortuna is great and this hotel will make your stay even better, I highly recommend staying here. If I could do it over again I'd probably spend the whole time in La Fortuna at San Basco
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katiefrom Los Angeles

Right in town

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location, we could walk to everything in town. The wireless worked very well. Front desk staff were very helpful. The only recommendation I have is to buy tours from he places in town (just walk around they are everywhere) since doing it through front desk staff has a high markup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown La fortuna

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Perfect place to stay for a few nights
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Arenal , we booked our jungle hiking tour through a small spot in town in front of the massage parlor. Was cheaper to book your tours there. The hotel had a small pool & decent rooms for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim&JanFitzgeraldfrom USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and safe. The employee are courteous and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel over the past 20 years. It is one of the best low budget hotels in the area. They have a strict NO PETS policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive place to base an Arenal visit

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had everything we were looking for, walking distance to restaurants and tour agencies, simple clean comfortable room, HOT WATER, great pool, OK breakfast and reasonable internet speed. Best of all was the price. Spent four nights, would definitely recommend (and go back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anafrom Avenel, NJ

Great place close to down town area.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel very clean. It also served a wonderful buffet breakfast.
Cons: Would no change anything.
Location: We were close to the dowtown area. We were able to shop for gifts, eat and even go to church. Very safe and beautiful during the night to see the sun
Everyone was exceptional! They went above and beyond to keep me safe and have a wonderful experience! Would recommend this this hotel with all their wonderful people.