Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel, a precio muy accesible, excelentes condiciones, ubicación y desayuno buffet muy bueno!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, helpful and great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: staff
Location: walking distance to square
Staff super helpful and friendly. Room spacious and clean- great pool, great location, amazing view of volcano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la limpieza
Cons: Faltan bases para dejar las cosas y lugares donde colgar ropa en la habitación (considerando la lluvia constante)
Location: El lugar es precioso, excursiones al volcán, al lago, en la selva, de aventura, de relax, en aguas termales, una semana no es suficiente!!
Hotel básico pero con buena relación calidad-precio, tiene todo lo necesario para una estancia breve en La Fortuna. El personal responde bien a las solicitudes, el desayuno es muy básico pero suficiente. Las instalaciones están bien cuidadas, la limpieza de la habitación fue muy buena así como en general en las áreas comunes. Hay una estación de café/te las 24 horas disponible en recepción. El WiFi tiene buen alcance en las habitaciones así como en recepción. No tienen lavandería interna pero hay una exactamente al frente de la salida. Esta ubicado a una calle del parque principal (y único creo) del pueblo, donde están concentrados todos los restaurantes, la venta de tours y los negocios en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from España

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Habitación cómoda no demasiado amplia pero bastante bien Tenia aire acondicionado y la cama era muy cómoda
Cons: Que pongan cunas para bebés
Location: En los alrededores hay multitud de actividades y está relativamente cerca
Hotel en el centro del pueblo, con muy buena ubicación y fácil de localizar Sitio encantador con unas instalaciones fabulosas Personal muy atento y te ayudan con bastante información La conexión wifi iba super bien Desayuno excelente y variado tipo buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The best breakfast I had in Costa Rica. Breakfast was like a lunch or dinner and u could eat as much as u wanted Location is excellent right in the center of town and yet not noisy. Nice pool and jacuzzi. And the best restaurant in town RANCH DE CASADA a stone throw away. There is also a viewing deck for the vest view of the volcano from town. I. Can't. Wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Affordable, clean, and in downtown La Fortuna

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: clean, affordable, vibrant, cultured.
Cons: could be updated.
Location: see above.
Clean rooms for a great price. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Hot traditional CR breakfast was great as well. We stayed here for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. Convenient location that is in downtown La Fortuna and is within walking distance from most restaurants. Will definitely consider staying here for a few days again on my next trip to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great inn. Reasonable.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: 1 block from beautiful town square and many shops and restaurants.
san Bosco Inn was great. It is 1 block from the beautiful town square of La Fortuna and many shops and restaurants. They had a good breakfast and a nice pool. Staff was very helpful in setting up outings. So much better than the resorts out of town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Price breakfast room
Cons: Air conditioner could have worked better
Location: Arenal forest preserve
Good breakfast excellent location friendly helpful staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Spotless rooms, convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We spent 2 nights here and had 2 rooms. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. I watched the maids clean the rooms, and I've never seen work done so thoroughly. They also made cute animals for us out of the towels. It's an easy walk from this hotel to the center of town, and to the grocery store, restaurants, post office, and souvenir shops. It's a nice little town for walking around, so I'm glad we booked a hotel in town. The only con was that the mattresses were a little firm for my taste, but they seemed like good mattresses otherwise.