Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Great Rainforest Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Great service and tropical atmosphere! Daily access to the spa was a real plus.
Location: Rainforest tours, canopy tours (zipline), horseback riding, hiking, volcano tours... Lots of nature to be seen! And of course, one of the top spas!
A lovely spa hotel...ideal for a four day getaway. Fabulous volcanic hot spring spa with lots of amenities! In addition to taking advantage of the spa, we booked a couple of rainforest tours...both were exceptional experiences with friendly, knowledgeable guides!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and wonderful hot springs!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable The staff was wonderful The hot springs are outstanding Only average thing is the food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little piece of Paradise!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Absolutely perfect. The hot springs here are a must visit even if you aren't staying here. We stayed only one night and we're upgraded to a suite upon arrival. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 59110

Exceptionnel !

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: source eaux chaudes
Cet hotel est très beau, on y mange bien, mais surtout les sources d'eaux chaudes sont vraiment le top ! Je recommande sans hésité cet hotel ! Nous avions 1 chambre pour la famille (2 adultes + 2 ados)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Rainforest Oasis

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The hot springs were beautiful
Location: Zip lining in the national park was a blast.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tabacon. We had no complaints whatsoever. The staff, the property and the services were all fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Wow! I would love to go back!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were very pleased with the service at Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort. The staff was top notch! Room and bed was very comfortable, how could it not be with the robe and slippers to pamper you. The Hot Springs at Tabacon are now at the top of my favorites. The setting was paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best Hotel we've been to!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We stayed two nights. The room was very large and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was huge, with modern fixtures. Subdued and direct lighting were very effective. The hot springs are beautiful - there are natural springs that waterfall from one basin/pool to the other, each providing varied temperatures of water and quite a bit of privacy, and a few have lounge chairs adjacent to the pool. There is a private area for hotel guests as one can come to the hot springs site for the day. The spa is out of this world - one the Leading Hotels series. The treatment rooms are open air huts. Smoothy drinks are served before and after the treatments. The staff were all courteous and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Loved the suite we were upgraded to and the hot springs, plus the fitness center
Cons: Bed squeaked each time you would just roll over. Enforce the no t-shirt and no shorts rule in the main dining restraurant and no baseball caps
Location: La Fortuna is a wonderful little town nearby.
Relaxing two days even in the rain and spending much time inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com