Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hot Springs, average hotel experience

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The hot springs are amazing, and very convenient.
We stayed her with high hopes that it would be a relaxing and family friendly base for my family which included a 8 month old and a 3 year old. The room was comfortable and clean with a great view of the Volcano. The staff was very tip centered and in more than on instance we felt pressured to buy more services than we were interested in. The dining options were limited as well. Overall we loved the hot springs, but were disappointed by the hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Honeymoon 2015

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The thermal pools and the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mountains, lots and lots of nature and thermal pools.
This place truly makes you feel like if you are in Paradise. Never experienced such amazing staff and such a beautiful place. A must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Este es un lugar simplemente increíble!

Posted May 3, 2015
Toda una gran experiencia en Costa Rica, esta fue nuestra primera parada después del vuelo y vaya que fue increíble, muy cerca esta el Canopi que también está fuera de serie. Súper recomendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

instalaciones que roban el aliento

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La magnificencia de las instalaciones. El café de cortesia de calidad superior por las mananas, en la recepcion del hotel. la limpieza.
Cons: Claridad en los consumos, no me gusto tener que reclamar por cargos dobles.
Location: El tour de rafting y canopy si se puede, Vayan al pueblo Fortuna a comer en Nene's. SUPER RECOMENDABLE
Me encanto el hotel, sobre todo el parque termal que es como de una tarjeta postal. Hay aguas termales de todas las temperaturas y hay poca gente lo que hace que te puedas meter y relajar en alguna de sus bellisimas cascadas tu solo. Servicio superior, solo creo que no hay relacion precio-calidad en los alimentos, que son demasiado caros para lo que te ofrecen. Creo que estan desorganizados, nosotros eramos 3 personas en una habitacion doble, pagamos 60usd por noche por la 3a persona) eso ocasiono que las comidas algunas me lo cobraran a 29 usd y los otros dos a 25usd por que a pesar de que lo pedi en recepcion solo ponian dos personas (es mas barato si prepagas los buffettes en recepcion). Al hacer checkout habia dos comidas por las que me hicieron cargo doble (y un consumo de frigobar que habian cargado y pedi que cargaran). sin embargo me dio la impresion que debia de verificar mis consumos a detalle por que de no tener un control me habrian hecho mas de 100 usd de cargos dobles no procedentes. Si no habria sido por eso habria evualado en 5 de 5 el servicio. El parque termal es el mejor que he visto en mi vida. habia visto este hotel en tarjetas postales, por la magnificencia de los paisajes, siempre pense que eran pinturas y que la fotografia estaba retocada por que no podia existir un lugar tan perfecto hasta que lo vi con mis ojos Recomiendo muchisimo el sitio, no se lo pierdan pero lleven un control de sus consumos por que no hay una Buena organizacion del hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Must stay at least for 1 night

Posted Apr 22, 2015
beautiful stay. Room was nice and big. Springs are wonderful. Food is good, but overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Blissful and Heavenly

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Most enjoyable, relaxing, and beautiful experience ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Heaven On Earth

Posted Apr 16, 2015
There are truly no appropriate words to describe what an amazing place El Tabacon is! It's paradise on earth... Its beauty & natural, breathless scenery is undoubtedly the best resort I have ever stayed at... Wasn't my first time here either... Would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Best hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Love everything about it!! Great resturant, hot springs amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hermosas cascadas

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, la vegetación
Cons: Las habitaciones y las camas
Location: Todo increíble!
Sin duda lo mejor del hotel es el resort con aguas termales, sin duda de una belleza extraordinaria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort and Country

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This was the best resort and vacation that I've taken. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I wish I could've stayed longer.