Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Wow! I would love to go back!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were very pleased with the service at Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort. The staff was top notch! Room and bed was very comfortable, how could it not be with the robe and slippers to pamper you. The Hot Springs at Tabacon are now at the top of my favorites. The setting was paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best Hotel we've been to!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We stayed two nights. The room was very large and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was huge, with modern fixtures. Subdued and direct lighting were very effective. The hot springs are beautiful - there are natural springs that waterfall from one basin/pool to the other, each providing varied temperatures of water and quite a bit of privacy, and a few have lounge chairs adjacent to the pool. There is a private area for hotel guests as one can come to the hot springs site for the day. The spa is out of this world - one the Leading Hotels series. The treatment rooms are open air huts. Smoothy drinks are served before and after the treatments. The staff were all courteous and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Loved the suite we were upgraded to and the hot springs, plus the fitness center
Cons: Bed squeaked each time you would just roll over. Enforce the no t-shirt and no shorts rule in the main dining restraurant and no baseball caps
Location: La Fortuna is a wonderful little town nearby.
Relaxing two days even in the rain and spending much time inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Very pleasant and beautiful hotel. Great service a

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Above
Location: Good location. We took the hanging bridges tour and the hot springs
Enjoyed room, facilities and staff . We got a room where the closet door did not close properly . The first day we had a leek from the sink that was fixed in minutes. Hot springs experience was great. Pool bar very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Best hot springs resort in Arenal area

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We were so happy we chose this resort, it was by far the nicest.This resort had the best hot springs in the area& the only one to come naturally from the volcano. Allthe hot spring areas were spread out enough that you weren't on top of other people. The spa was incredible! The massages wete done out in the jungle under a hut , by far the nicest I have ever been to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Magical place.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I would return over and over again. Not one thing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Wonderful Hotel & Area

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location, very secluded and first class. Probably the best in the area.
Cons: The beautiful pool by the restaurant was not open when the restaurant was open. This should be changed and add a bar by the pool.
Location: You could book many other side trips
Hotel and service was first class and the hot springs were fabulous. We only stayed 2 days but on the last day found the Shangri la Gardens in the hot springs area and absolutely beautiful and secluded. What a great place for a "honeymoon" or get-a-way. Even a swim up bar. This is in the heart of the Arenal Volcano area. Booked a side trip over the Hanging Bridges in the rain forest, very interesting. This was our 50 anniversary and could have stayed another day. It rains everyday but they have umbrellas. There was a beautiful pool area but it was right in front of the restaurant close to the rooms. It was only open when the restaurant was closed. This was a waist of a great pool and area to relax. Should be open all day and late into the night plus add a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very relaxing. Up close views of volcano. Attentive hotel staff focused on making your stay perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hot springs ever!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The included access to the hot springs is so fabulous! All the staff were so wonderful especially Mauricio in the restaurant and head of the parking attendents. Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hot springs are EVERYTHING!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, the hot springs are the most beautiful experience I have ever had. If I had to make a complaint, it would be the food, it wasn't all that great. I expected more for the cost and overall expierence at the hotel. Not terrible, but needs approval for the price you pay.