Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Very pleasant and beautiful hotel. Great service a

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Above
Location: Good location. We took the hanging bridges tour and the hot springs
Enjoyed room, facilities and staff . We got a room where the closet door did not close properly . The first day we had a leek from the sink that was fixed in minutes. Hot springs experience was great. Pool bar very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Best hot springs resort in Arenal area

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We were so happy we chose this resort, it was by far the nicest.This resort had the best hot springs in the area& the only one to come naturally from the volcano. Allthe hot spring areas were spread out enough that you weren't on top of other people. The spa was incredible! The massages wete done out in the jungle under a hut , by far the nicest I have ever been to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Magical place.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I would return over and over again. Not one thing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Wonderful Hotel & Area

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location, very secluded and first class. Probably the best in the area.
Cons: The beautiful pool by the restaurant was not open when the restaurant was open. This should be changed and add a bar by the pool.
Location: You could book many other side trips
Hotel and service was first class and the hot springs were fabulous. We only stayed 2 days but on the last day found the Shangri la Gardens in the hot springs area and absolutely beautiful and secluded. What a great place for a "honeymoon" or get-a-way. Even a swim up bar. This is in the heart of the Arenal Volcano area. Booked a side trip over the Hanging Bridges in the rain forest, very interesting. This was our 50 anniversary and could have stayed another day. It rains everyday but they have umbrellas. There was a beautiful pool area but it was right in front of the restaurant close to the rooms. It was only open when the restaurant was closed. This was a waist of a great pool and area to relax. Should be open all day and late into the night plus add a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very relaxing. Up close views of volcano. Attentive hotel staff focused on making your stay perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hot springs ever!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The included access to the hot springs is so fabulous! All the staff were so wonderful especially Mauricio in the restaurant and head of the parking attendents. Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hot springs are EVERYTHING!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, the hot springs are the most beautiful experience I have ever had. If I had to make a complaint, it would be the food, it wasn't all that great. I expected more for the cost and overall expierence at the hotel. Not terrible, but needs approval for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: room comfort cleanliness staff, location
Cons: the shuttle service
Nice hotel with excellent staff. Good location, clean. However I could not park my car in front of my room and had to use shuttle service which is inconvenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Hotel is a high standard resort with easy access to the hot springs and spa, it's also nice that the springs admission is included in your room cost. Service is great, but expect to tip all the time like a big US hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel with great thermal springs!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More vegetarian options - veggie options were quite limited
Location: Zip lining, canyoning, horse back riding, thermal springs, ATV
We stayed here for 3 nights, we had a suite which was the size of an 1 bedroom apt. The entire hotel staff is courteous, always helpful. The thermal springs experience was amazing, there's a shuttle that you have to take, but they were readily available. It would have been nice if it was walking distance. It was my husband's 40th birthday and they had a cake and bottle of champagne to celebrate. Truly a breath taking hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by TabaconCustomerService, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and share your review with us, we appreciate it. All our hotel guest receive unlimited access to the hot springs during their stay so you are able to enjoy our natural pools, ponds and waterfalls surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Our main objective is to offer a world class service and attention to details makes the difference so we constantly customized the guest experience as the beautiful example you share in regards to the cake and champagne you receive for your husband's birthday. It was an honor to have the opportunity to celebrate with you this special occasion. We really hope to welcome you again at the resort in the near future. Cordially Yendry Espinoza Resor Manager