Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very relaxing. Up close views of volcano. Attentive hotel staff focused on making your stay perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hot springs ever!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The included access to the hot springs is so fabulous! All the staff were so wonderful especially Mauricio in the restaurant and head of the parking attendents. Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hot springs are EVERYTHING!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, the hot springs are the most beautiful experience I have ever had. If I had to make a complaint, it would be the food, it wasn't all that great. I expected more for the cost and overall expierence at the hotel. Not terrible, but needs approval for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: room comfort cleanliness staff, location
Cons: the shuttle service
Nice hotel with excellent staff. Good location, clean. However I could not park my car in front of my room and had to use shuttle service which is inconvenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Hotel is a high standard resort with easy access to the hot springs and spa, it's also nice that the springs admission is included in your room cost. Service is great, but expect to tip all the time like a big US hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel with great thermal springs!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More vegetarian options - veggie options were quite limited
Location: Zip lining, canyoning, horse back riding, thermal springs, ATV
We stayed here for 3 nights, we had a suite which was the size of an 1 bedroom apt. The entire hotel staff is courteous, always helpful. The thermal springs experience was amazing, there's a shuttle that you have to take, but they were readily available. It would have been nice if it was walking distance. It was my husband's 40th birthday and they had a cake and bottle of champagne to celebrate. Truly a breath taking hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by TabaconCustomerService, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and share your review with us, we appreciate it. All our hotel guest receive unlimited access to the hot springs during their stay so you are able to enjoy our natural pools, ponds and waterfalls surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Our main objective is to offer a world class service and attention to details makes the difference so we constantly customized the guest experience as the beautiful example you share in regards to the cake and champagne you receive for your husband's birthday. It was an honor to have the opportunity to celebrate with you this special occasion. We really hope to welcome you again at the resort in the near future. Cordially Yendry Espinoza Resor Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for Arenal area

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great place if visiting Arenal with family or even as a couple. Hot springs at hotel are amazing and facilities are great for area. I've not stayed at the newer spots but there is one closer to town (La Fortuna). Tours/guides available at hotel make easy to plan excursions. You can save money taking taxis to hanging bridges and waterfall and doing on your own
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by TabaconCustomerService, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your review. Tabacon main philosophy is to offer a memorable experience to our guests and we are glad to know we met your expectations, the hot springs and the rainforest make our resort a great place for individual trips, traveling with couple or enjoying a family vacation. We really look forward to receive you as our guest again in the near future. With kindest regards Yendry Espinoza Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing experience!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
A great hotel! The hot springs are amazing, absolutely stunning! The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. The room was very nice, could be cleaned a bit better. Other than that everything was 5 star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Excelent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Very romantic. The ame eties were asome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples , Fl

Great romantic trip

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great tropical setting with a very private feel.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Zip line, white water rafting, hot springs
Beautiful room , excellent staff and a well maintained resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by TabaconCustomerService, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and share your review with us, we really appreciate it. Our aim is to provide world-class service to our beloved guests, and our staff is always happy to serve you. We are glad to know you enjoyed yor room and its view. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards Yendry Espinoza Resort Manager