Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from atlanta, ga

Resort layout is paradise!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Customer service and hospitality is amazing. Maikol, Donald were memorable and we really loved Oscar at club rio when we went horseback riding. Hot springs were everywhere and such a piece of paradise. We loved Costa Rica and we loved this resort. I can't imagine a better place to stay and we won't go anywhere but here. My only complaint (which has nothing to do with resort) is the loose dogs. We passed 3 dead dogs in the middle of the road and cried all the way to the airport. I guess different mentality towards "man's best friend". I will say I was worried the horses at club rio were gonna be skinny and look bad but they were great and well taken care of. : ). Plus they have the refuge center down there which was nice : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Miami

amazing hotel next to volcano .

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: I liked the spa, restaurants and thermal baths and pools. the views are amazing....I lost track of time
Cons: I would install more lighting near the rooms
Location: I took the excursion of the hanging bridges, only stayed two days. there are other towns nearby
Amazing experience in the thermal baths, restaurants and room. Staff was very nice. amazing to see the toucans, cats and pumas, specially if you miss your pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles & Jen from Boca Raton , Florida

Pura Vida..Simply Incredible staff and Resort

Posted Oct 26, 2013
From the moment of our arrival ,we were treated like VIPs. All the activities were such an incredible experience because of the staff. This resort is a must stay resort . Literally the photos on Expedia were exact .The food at the resort ,as well ,was amazing. My wife and I can't thank the staff of The Springs enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fabulous resort at the foot of the Arenal Volcano

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: we loved the hanging bridges hike and kayaking
We did a spontaneous trip to Costa Rica and went with The Springs. What a fabulous resort with the nicest, most attentive staff. I don't have enough superlatives to describe the heaven we experienced for four days. The food in Las Ventanas was superb and the food in the other restaurants was very good. I loved the spa services and every little touch to make you feel relaxed and pampered. The pools were wonderful, especially the mineral springs. We also went on several tours which were great as well. Costa Rica is magical and I love the people there. So welcoming, warm, and engaging. The last thing I would say is that the whole resort is made with beautiful woods and lots of windows. WONDERFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Newport Beach

Once in a lifetime stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Cons: Food and room service. The person who took our room service order di not understand what we wanted and it came all wrong and cold (even the 'hot' food
Location: walk in the clouds, horseback ride, visit volcano National Park, shop in La Fortuna.
Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views just about everywhere you go. It never feels crowded, and the atmosphere is quite relaxing. There is much to do, however, because they have a river on their property that is the site for more hot springs, paths, horseback riding, tubing and canoeing,and a tour of their wonderful wild life refuge. It is beautiful and worth every penny!