Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great staff, amazing springs. Rained a lot though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

paradise

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you are thinking about staying here do not think twice just do it! This is the most beautiful place I have ever been to and the views are breathtaking. They treat you like royalty and you will never get bored. Even my Costa Rican girlfriend was in shock just how amazing this place was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Stunning hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel!
Cons: Nothing
My experience was amazing! The hotel is just stunning and you never have to leave the property! The staff is amazing the food is excellent; the rooms are clean and the property is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all of our needs

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, peaceful, eventful and most enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Incredible view, comfortable & relaxing stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Picturesque, incredible mineral hot springs throughout property, genuinely interested and devoted staff at all levels who felt more like friends.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety in the menus from day to day would be interesting, but a minor suggestion. Very quiet at night, but that was fine with me
Location: Pretty remote, village not too far but really didn't look like a great option. If satisfied with quiet evenings after a fun-filled day, is OK.
Just a lovely place, beautifully situated, not too fancy but elegant nonetheless. Wanted for nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel is an overall great value. Although expensive, the view and springs make up for it. The restaurants are adequate and the food selection. We visited this resort before and I have to admit the service has somewhat diminshed. At times some of the staff gave attitude and it almost felt like we were bothering when having to ask for simple things like coffee refills, etc. After visiting twice I give this resort an overall rating of 3.75. There is some room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Moms' getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed at The Springs with 2 friends-- it was very relaxing, great spa, and the food was very good. There are so many hot springs tubs and a heated chlorinated pool, most with beautiful waterfalls. If you are trying to decide between this and another hotel at the valcano, I can't recommend this strongly enough. I had been to Los Lagos and Tabocon and this was definitely the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Live in Maine and Boston

In the top Five of vacations for us

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The Grounds are beautiful, the pools warm and inviting. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Beware of hidden costs when renting an car.
Location: Club Rio is a must. Hanging Bridges also a must.
Beautiful resort. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds and rooms amaculate. Recently developed new Spa Menu-was delicious. We loved the white rafting tubing. Very safe. They had extra staff just for the children. Take the hanging bridges tour-we had Hector as our guide. Would highly recommend him. Very knowledgable about Costa Rica. the people in Costa Rica are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Pure Luxury!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything - but especially the warm greetings given by the staff and the beautiful property and luxurious rooms.
Cons: Nothing - no complaints.
Location: The concierge hooked us up with dinner reservations, a ziplining tour, an on-property ATV tour and a driver to our next destination.
This property is incredible! The staff was extremely helpful from bellman to dining staff to housekeeping to reception to concierge. Everyone bent over backward to exceed our expectations and make it a memorable trip. Couldn't have asked for anything better! The rooms are fantastic - every room has a view of Arenal Volcano and a gorgeous patio area. The room furnishings and bathroom are over the top luxurious! Best hotel I've ever stayed in and can't wait to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfect Mix of Relaxation & Adventure.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff. They made you feel like family. The Springs is staffed with some truly amazing people.
Cons: There were some maintenance issues in the finishes- little details I probably only notice because of my profession.
Location: There is SO much to do in Arenal, I need way more than 150 Characters for that. Don't miss the hanging bridges, or La Rocca Waterfall Canyoneering.
Just returned home from our 7-night stay here, and it was amazing. From the location, the hotel itself, the staff, all there is to do, to the food, it far exceeded our expectations. The location is unbeatable, and there is so much to do just at The Springs alone, as well as in the Arenal area. Everything was accessible and it wasn't crowded. We would go out adventuring for the morning, and return mid-afternoon for the drinks and soak in the hot springs. It was an amazing stay, and should we find ourselves in Arenal again, we would stay here.