Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Incredible place

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our stay at The Springs was wonderful. The room amenties are incredible. The thermal pools are so beautifully landscaped around this fabulous hotel. Only recommendation is for them to offer breakfast options that give choices for people who want just fruit and not be required to pay $20 for that option alone. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Rio Club is fun--loved the tubing ! Lots of fun things to do in this area. Do not miss Sky Trek zip lines if you are looking for a thrilling zip line! This one is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

very nice hotel in the rain forest

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: hot springs, concierge. Did not have time to go to Club Rio but looked like that could be fun.
Cons: pave the road coming in
Location: Skip the national park…the hiking inside is nothing serial…just a walk actually with no views. Best thing was the suspension bridges park
Though the hotel was very nice, it was a downer coming from sunny Papagayo to the wet cloudy rain forest (after a long New England winter). Hotel room was very spacious and lovely. Hot springs were great and a LOT of fun. The hot springs are the main attraction for this hotel. There were bars in the pool featured and also in the middle of the Perdido springs section of the hot springs. Everyone seemed to be having fun in the hot springs and pools. Our room had a huge window with what should have been a great view of the volcano, but again, cloudy the whole time we were there. If you are going to Arenal this is the hotel I would recommend. Food was good (not great) but easy to drive or take taxi to La Fortuna for good off property meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bingjamton ny

Awesome view awesome stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was one of the best resorts we ever stayed at. We seemed to have the place to ourselves nothing could top the hot water springs. The rooms were close to amazing. It is a bit of a hike walking around to see everything. We stayed for two nights and were so pleased. The drive to get to the resort was an adventure itself and we will never forget it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Wonderful Hot Springs experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and wonderful rooms. Three areas of hot springs pools made for great relaxations. Spa services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb, IL

So little time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We should've planned to stay longer, so much to see and do. So many hot springs to experience. We did take in the 4 mile volcano hike through the rain forest, the wildlife preserve and jungle cat sanctuary and zip lining. All of the employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. We plan on coming back again and would recommend coming here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Large and very clean room. Extra large bathroom! Great for kids. We didn't want to leave . The property is amazing with all kinds of activities for all ages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Saint Louis, MO

The Springs Resort and Spa/Arenal-jan 6,7,8 2015

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent facility and geared to all enclusive families with many things to do. Service was mediocre with just the wrong feel for a facility of this caliber. Very few employees went out of their way to inform or greet, but always ready for a tip. Front desk even suggested a tip for themselves upon checkout. We ate a sushi bar one evening and the food was good, however the two bartenders were more interested in chatting amongst themselves and cking bar inventory than engaging guests. Another issue was one employee peeping in on us while we were swimming after dark in one of the mineral hot pools. It was very frustrating to pay this kind of money and not be able to trust that a peeping tom was not behind the next tree. These are managemet issues that start at the top I am guessing....we would not return. We also stayed a few nights at Nayara mark fletcher diane miller st Louis missouri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great staff, amazing springs. Rained a lot though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Arizona

Costa Rican Paradise

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service at this resort was amazing! The staff was excellent at anticipating our needs. They were all very friendly & helpful however I would like to identify the young man that went out of his way to be of service to us, Kailor (not sure of spelling). He was always there with a big smile and fantastic attitude. The resort was beautiful as well. Most of the mineral baths were virtually empty and the ones near the river tubing area were so secluded and quiet we spent the whole day! Our room overlooked the volcano and to wake up to such a majestic sight every morning was such a joy. We ate at the main restaurant most of time we were there for all three meals each day and the food was wonderful. It was delicious food developed in interesting ways. It was all very flavorful however after three days we had tried most of the dishes of interest and we were ready to move on. We did a couple of the activities but ended up a bit disappointed in them. The river tubing was fun but it is a really short run and then they have you get out and do it again. I would've preferred a single longer run seeing different scenery. Then we did the River ATV trip. There wasn't a river (or water) so that was a bummer. They were both fun but not for the price. The staff on both trips was great though. I would definitely recommend The Springs and they have set a new resort standard for me when traveling!