Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bingjamton ny

Awesome view awesome stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was one of the best resorts we ever stayed at. We seemed to have the place to ourselves nothing could top the hot water springs. The rooms were close to amazing. It is a bit of a hike walking around to see everything. We stayed for two nights and were so pleased. The drive to get to the resort was an adventure itself and we will never forget it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Wonderful Hot Springs experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and wonderful rooms. Three areas of hot springs pools made for great relaxations. Spa services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb, IL

So little time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We should've planned to stay longer, so much to see and do. So many hot springs to experience. We did take in the 4 mile volcano hike through the rain forest, the wildlife preserve and jungle cat sanctuary and zip lining. All of the employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. We plan on coming back again and would recommend coming here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great staff, amazing springs. Rained a lot though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katrinafrom Phoenix, Arizona

Springs Resort, a must see when in Costa Rica

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort/hotel was absolutely beautiful, the grounds were so lush and very well kept. The many natural hot springs were a favorite of almost everyone we traveled with. We attended a wedding at the Springs Spa & Resort and every little details was amazing. The morning we were checking out we decided to go on a river tubing expedition (it was my most favorite part of the entire trip) the guides who take you tubing a very friendly and are there to help you in seconds if you feel the need. Although it took us 3 hours from the San Jose airport to get to the Springs, it was well worth it. Even if you don't stay there as a guest you can get a 1-2 day pass for $50.00 each to use the grounds and hot springs (well worth it too) ENJOY!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikkifrom Indianapolis

Great way to visit Arenal during the rainy season

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
(tips at the end of this review) This place is stunning. Stun. Ning. Of the 6 different hotels we stayed in during our Costa Rica trip, this one stood out. The rooms are spacious and the balconies are exceptional. We slept in our his and hers hammocks for most of one night. This was also the only place where I did not get bitten by a single mosquito. The animal sanctuary on the grounds should not be missed and the individual hot springs in the jungle are so private and comfortable that we considered bathing suits optional. TIPS: 1. The iron in the natural spring water stains your bathing suit. Pack some baking soda to soak them in to minimize the staining. 2. There are beach towels everywhere on the grounds, don't pack one or grab the one from your hotel. 3. We did not care for the food regardless of the price. 4. You can hang out on the grounds until 10pm on the day you are scheduled to check out. Give them your bags and go explore the rest of the resort. 5. Make sure you know what time the last van leaves from the base, they won't come looking for you. ;-) 6. This IS where to stay if you want to see the volcano, indulge in some luxury and experience the hot springs for longer than a couple hours. 7. This is not for you if you want to stay near town (but why would you? Fortuna is so forgettable. The Springs is not. 8. There is a mini-fridge if you want to byob...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

paradise

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you are thinking about staying here do not think twice just do it! This is the most beautiful place I have ever been to and the views are breathtaking. They treat you like royalty and you will never get bored. Even my Costa Rican girlfriend was in shock just how amazing this place was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Stunning hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel!
Cons: Nothing
My experience was amazing! The hotel is just stunning and you never have to leave the property! The staff is amazing the food is excellent; the rooms are clean and the property is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all of our needs

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, peaceful, eventful and most enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Splurge faimly Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one night splurge stay at the end of our 4 person faimly trip. Very nice property well maintained by all standards. Grounds are immaculate and wildlife is abundant. Monkeys, sloths, birds of all kinds. By Central American standards 5+ star. However a very Americanized resort catering to affluent Americans. Hot Springs are nice service is very good all employees are on a salary with benefits and are very very aware of the guest review system, assume it rates highly in their keeping their job. All employees interacting with guests speak very good English. The Rooms are very clean, the resort has 49 total rooms so staff to guest ratio is very very high. They are expanding and adding another 29 rooms to the resort but that would not impact service or space ratios that I could see. We never at all felt crowded because of physical resort size and low room count. It also caters to families well. Our children are grade school ages and they were treated very well. Pictures are accurate on website of views and amenities. Expect add on fees for resort activities other than spring and pool usage. The fees in our opinion were not overly excessive and having low ratios of people doing them made the activities fun. River tubing, river kayaking class 2, rock wall climbing, horseback riding, atv trails are on property. Hot air ballon rides, zip lines river rafting class 4, birding trips are offsite.