Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very beautiful resort and location; staff are amazing and tend to your needs quickly. I didn't feel the pressure to tip anyone (did so without being asked to do so). I was there for my honeymoon with my wife, everyone welcomed us politely and congratulated us at every turn ( they know their guests well). The spa treatment/ couples massage was amazing and was included in our package. Club rio has a lot of fun activities, for a price of course, and the staff their are very patient, polite, informative and helpful. The hot springs are great all over the resort. Food was very good and so we're the drinks. Sushi bar was great too. We went during the rainy season, so it was a bit quiet and boring at times. Not many guests were at the resort during our stay. One very important thing to consider is that this is a five star resort, so be prepared to pay more than average prices. In general, Costa Rica is a magnificent place to visit, there are a lot of landmarks to visit and activities to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful resort in the rain forest

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need clearer directions and it would be very helpful if you could prove this hotel up on the GPS
Location: Close to La Fortunas, a small town. Nearby hikeing, horseback riding, river safaris, ziplining, ATV adventures.
Absolutely stunning. Experience of a lifetime. We did not have one single experience with a staff member that was not positive, everyone goes beyond expectations to ensure that the guests are comfortable. Food was good. The multiple hot springs were awesome, especially if the stars collide just right and the howler monkeys are nearby and calling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
By far the nicest hotel my friend and I have ever stayed in!! The entire place is amazing!! Every single aspect of the hotel is well manicured and cared for - we loved it! 26 different pools, all different temperatures!! Great place for a family, couple or friends. Will def. be going back - loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

my stay in the resort

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
ONE WORD BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY . VIEW FROM MY ROOM WAS MILLION DOLLARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a view on Arenal volcano

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very nice hotel, 5 stars, hot springs are fantastic and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

beautiful and fun!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: we didnt even have to leave the resort for 3 days because it offers everything we wanted and more
we took our two children ages 5 and 8 to the Springs hotel and resort and we had the time of our lives! the kids loved the water slide and game room and mom and dad loved all the hot springs, pools, wonderful food and relaxation areas. rooms and surroundings were clean and gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. would love to come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Thrilled with our stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hidden deep in the Costa Rican jungle lies the most wonderous place. A place of truly exceptional service, of meticulous attention to detail, and of such beautiful and lush surroundings. We could not have been more thrilled with our stay. The excellent service began even before our arrival. Jocelyn and Johnny, the 2 concierge, arranged for a car to get us to the resort as well as for our various adventure experiences in the area. Then, Grebin, our driver, made out 3 hour trek from San Jose very pleasant and enjoyable, even stopping to show us colorful frogs and then to have us enjoy a pineapple that he had called ahead to have prepared for us. Upon arrival at the resort, we were warmly welcomed and taken on a personalized tour. What a treat it was to walk in our spacious, beautiful room! Our lanai had a front row view of the Arenal volcano and had hammocks for us to relax in. Because we had our kids with us, we opted for the family suite which was 2 stories and was huge! Each day, we came in to find a new towel animal or shape on our beds. While we were there, we visited Club Rio, the resort's own animal refuge and recreation center. We loved tubing down the river (which was pretty warm). And, I love that all the animals were rescued. And then there's the pools...oh boy they were heavenly. My kids loved the thermal water slide. All in all, I couldn't be happier with our stay. Great food, awesome people. Pricey yes but worth every cent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the world

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The Springs is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only is the area beautiful, the attention to detail throughout the resort is remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gopal from Houston

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fantastic, Wife and Kids enjoyed. Menu and food quality could be improved.