Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Wonderful Hot Springs experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and wonderful rooms. Three areas of hot springs pools made for great relaxations. Spa services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeKalb, IL

So little time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We should've planned to stay longer, so much to see and do. So many hot springs to experience. We did take in the 4 mile volcano hike through the rain forest, the wildlife preserve and jungle cat sanctuary and zip lining. All of the employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating. We plan on coming back again and would recommend coming here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great staff, amazing springs. Rained a lot though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, ny

paradise

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you are thinking about staying here do not think twice just do it! This is the most beautiful place I have ever been to and the views are breathtaking. They treat you like royalty and you will never get bored. Even my Costa Rican girlfriend was in shock just how amazing this place was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Stunning hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel!
Cons: Nothing
My experience was amazing! The hotel is just stunning and you never have to leave the property! The staff is amazing the food is excellent; the rooms are clean and the property is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all of our needs

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, peaceful, eventful and most enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Incredible view, comfortable & relaxing stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Picturesque, incredible mineral hot springs throughout property, genuinely interested and devoted staff at all levels who felt more like friends.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety in the menus from day to day would be interesting, but a minor suggestion. Very quiet at night, but that was fine with me
Location: Pretty remote, village not too far but really didn't look like a great option. If satisfied with quiet evenings after a fun-filled day, is OK.
Just a lovely place, beautifully situated, not too fancy but elegant nonetheless. Wanted for nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel is an overall great value. Although expensive, the view and springs make up for it. The restaurants are adequate and the food selection. We visited this resort before and I have to admit the service has somewhat diminshed. At times some of the staff gave attitude and it almost felt like we were bothering when having to ask for simple things like coffee refills, etc. After visiting twice I give this resort an overall rating of 3.75. There is some room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Moms' getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed at The Springs with 2 friends-- it was very relaxing, great spa, and the food was very good. There are so many hot springs tubs and a heated chlorinated pool, most with beautiful waterfalls. If you are trying to decide between this and another hotel at the valcano, I can't recommend this strongly enough. I had been to Los Lagos and Tabocon and this was definitely the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Live in Maine and Boston

In the top Five of vacations for us

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The Grounds are beautiful, the pools warm and inviting. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Beware of hidden costs when renting an car.
Location: Club Rio is a must. Hanging Bridges also a must.
Beautiful resort. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds and rooms amaculate. Recently developed new Spa Menu-was delicious. We loved the white rafting tubing. Very safe. They had extra staff just for the children. Take the hanging bridges tour-we had Hector as our guide. Would highly recommend him. Very knowledgable about Costa Rica. the people in Costa Rica are very friendly.