Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, great breakfast, close to all activities
Location: We did Volcano Arenal hike, hot springs with dinner, kayaking and mountain biking
We had a great stay at Eco Arenal. We only stayed one night, but I wish we could stay longer and take advantage of the beautiful grounds and the pool. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and after checking that our rooms are ready the manager on duty let us check -in. The rooms were roomy and very clean and neat. All the villas looked great( we booked 3 units) and well maintained. The grounds are so beautiful, with many different kinds of flowers, bushes and trees it feels like you in the botanical garden. The villas are also located outside the busy touristic area so it is super quiet and relaxing. The breakfast, which is included, was simple, but very delicious. We had rice and beans( it is served everywhere and with every meal in Costa Rica), scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, fresh papaya, pineapple, bananas, bread basket, coffee, tea, orange juice. It is served starting at 7AM, so we had plenty of time to enjoy before going out to our activities. We were 8 adults in our group and everyone agree that we will stay there again if we're lucky to go back to Costa Rica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The property was really nice Nice pool. Front desk person friendly and helpful. Rm was rough. We closed windows to try to block out barking dog and AC was a beastly loud machine that froze the rm but without it the room was a sauna. Big hole in wall covered w lattice. Shower didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Villas Eco Arenal Review

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, view and natural surroundings. Staff was amazing and very helpful.
Location: Arenal volcano, River Rafting, Hot Springs.
Hotel location is wonderful. Had extremely positive experience with staff. They were amazing people. We stayed there for two nights. We will stay there again if we have another opportunity to visit Costa Rica. I would highly recommend this place. Very Eco friendly. Rooms are not that great but all other things outweigh rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Hôtel-bungalows dans la nature.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Les bungalows, la piscine, l'amabilité du personnel.
Cons: Le wifi !!! Pour le moment, il n'arrive pas jusqu'à toutes les chambres. Il faut aller s'assoir du côté de la réception.
Location: Volcan Arenal ; Parc national Arenal ; "Thermales del Bosque" ( un peu loin, mais sources chaudes en pleine nature, pas de musique ultra-envahissante)
Des bungalows dans un parc, à l'écart de La Fortuna. Environnement très calme. Nous avons vu des oiseaux colorés (colibris et autres) et un singe qui n'était pas du tout apprivoisé. La piscine pour nager quand on revient d'excursion est très agréable. Le personnel est très souriant (encore plus que dans nos autres hôtels du Costa Rica).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont think twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marissafrom NY

Fulfilled its duty

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a decent hotel to stay for a few nights. The price a night was good for the area. The hotel is situated on a dirt road about 1 1/2 miles from the center of Fortuna where all the restaurants and shops are. The hotel is about 20 mins from the volcano. Our view from our room had a great view of the volcano. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great free breakfast every morning however, no other food is served. It had a nice size pool, basketball court, and a little soccer field. Overall, we had a great stay for 2 adults and 2 children ages 4 and 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergei

problem

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is superb, very nice looking buildings and room. road is not paved, but OK. problem with the smell in a bathroom. otherwise very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian Lfrom Malmoe, Sweden

Quiet place

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the place. Other than that nothing special. A/C, fridge, and TV really needs to be changed as they are falling apart. Breakfast was self-service. It had coffee, juice, eggs and ham, rice and beans, pre-toasted bread, butter, jams, and sliced fruits. No evening restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellafrom montreal

Good enogh

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Nice view. Away from noise. Many birds. Calm. Room was ok, my hot water has problem. My TV doesnt work. The wall seems to be thin because u hear their TV very well.