Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

excellent place with very reasonable price...

Posted Nov 20, 2014
this place is in a safe neighborhood and is one of the most beautiful hotels i've been to. breakfast is average - eggs, coffee/tea, fruit juice, bread and butter. if you really need wifi in the room, i suggest requesting for it in advance so that they can assign you a rrom with good wifi. we got a room on the lower floor with very poor signal, but they changed our room the next day - rooms 101 to 104 have good wifi. sometimes, the hot water might not work in the nights, so check and ask for assistance in advance. you have to take a taxi to the historical center, which costs about 5 to 6 soles. great experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dario Fonsecafrom Rio de Janeiro

hotel bastante agradável bem decorado

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa escolha . Recomendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by すすみたfrom エクアドル

内装がオシャレなホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2014
街の中心から離れていて移動には大変ですが、外観から室内まですごく凝っていてオシャレなホテルでした。バスルームの水はけが悪く困りました。しかし、清潔で部屋も広く居心地が良く快適に滞在できました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom NYC

Great experience. Gem of Arequipa.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staffs are super friendly and helpful, though don't speak English well in general. Amazingly comfy decor in the room as well as at the lobby. Very clean and spacious room, but bedding wasn't the best. 2 USDs for cab ride from Plaza de Armas. 2 blocks from the best night viewpoint of the city. Must try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Great overall experience. The staff was very friendly, but did not speak English very well. But did everything they could to help out. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.Brennanfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautifully decorated

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights in total. First room was wonderful - very comfy beds and pillows. View of El Misti from our bathroom window. They kept our larger packs until we returned after a 2 day tour and our new room had floor tiles that cracked at each step and the subfloor sagged when you walked - felt like the floor could give way beneath us. The hotel is beautifully decorated - the best part of the experience. Oscar is very sweet and tries very hard. He seems to do a bit of everything. English is definitely a challenge overall at this hotel. They didn't have our booking nor two others who used internet booking sites that stayed at the same time as us ( one from the U.S and one from France). One last point- The description says it is a 1.5 km walk to Plaza D'Armas but it is closer to 3 kms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maricarmen

Very friendly and cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The staff is very friendly. They went beyond giving us very useful information on tours and attractions by letting us check out later without charging us extra since I was traveling with my two kids and our flight was late afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MoiraSfrom London

Designer Hotel with a few issues

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful designer hotel / guest house at a good rate, however there were some issues. The hot water was unreliable, and the toilet did not always flush, service rather aloof could have been friendlier. The location although in a pleasant area is about 15-20 minutes from the centre of Arequipa. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guesthouse

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, great service. Rooms and courtyard furnished very nicely, as though by an interior designer. In a nice area. Cost 8 soles to/from the cruz del sur bus station.