Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Montreal

Well located, classy style

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Plaza de Armas very nice at night
Good service and staff. Very well located. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Comfortable, very nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Comfortable, very nice restaurant and bar. Pleasant hotel style of building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel lobby, ordinary rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good wifi
Cons: The rooms
Location: Fantastic location
I was a bit disappointed with the rooms at this hotel. The lobby and entrance to the hotel is so full of character that when faced with ordinary 3 star rooms it is a bit of a surprise. The rooms were adequate, though mine was an interior room so perhaps that added to the disappointment. There was only a window out onto an inner cavity which looked straight through to the hotel corridors. The bathrooms were very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from Lima

Excellent service!

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Casa Andina. The location is very good and the architecture of the building is wonderful. The front desk was always helpful and very understanding. The room was big and confortable. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SI Tours from Switzerland

Convient location, wonderful colonial building

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: location, ambience, size of suite
Cons: concierge support, fruits for breakfast
we booked a last minute rate for a suite, very good value for money, standard rooms in the inner court yard less recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old property in Arequipa

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Casa Andina Private Collection is a beautiful hotel located in the historic heart of Arequipa. It is only a block or so away from the Santa Catalina Monastery as well as only a few more blocks away from the Plaza de Armas; restaurants, shops, etc. are all nearby. The lobby and public areas of the hotel are in a beautiful old building that has been renovated and decorated well. Most of the rooms are in a new addition in the back. The breakfast is wonderful (both the food and the patio where they serve it). Our only gripe was that our room did not have a window to the outside world...it just looked into an interior air shaft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kai from Hong Kong

The suite was a unique experience!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We opted for one of the suites to experience the historical building the hotel is built on. We were blown away walking into the room. Details like the original stone walls, the wood paneled windows, cavernous ceilings and the old iron key used to open the front door gave the place a unique vibe. The hotel's location is excellent, just behind the Monasterio de Santa Catalina and an ideal distance from the busy main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julian from Dallas TX

Incredible Colonial Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want the true Arequipa experience and would like to stay in a perfectly run hotel with impeccable service, this is your place. The hotel is located in the old Mint house, which is a handsome colonial mansion that fits the atmosphere of the city to perfection. The rooms are in a new area and are very good. The communal areas could not be more romantic, cozy and beautiful. The restaurant Alma is super, the breakfast is AMAZING and included and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com