Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Excelente estadía

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: El primer piso conserva la arquitectura de la época colonial y esto lo hace atractivo y muy especial.
Cons: El Internet se debe mejorar, muy lento
Location: El hotel está cerca del Monasterio de Santa Catalina que vale la pena visitar, igualmente cerca de interesantes iglesias y de la Plaza de Armas.
Hotel ubicado en zona tranquila pero igualmente cercana a todos los sitios de interés de Arequipa. Los cuartos son grandes y cómodos. El servicio de desayuno del hotel de primera calidad, además amenizado con música de arpa. La atención en la recepción muy buena, proporcionan información acertada. Todo el personal muy atentos y eficientes. El Spa es pequeño pero las personas que lo atienden son muy profesionales. El masaje después de una larga caminata fue lo mejor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Internet
Location: Town square
Was great but internet was not so good. always cutting out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
so happy to get into a clean and well taken care of room after days of traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel in the old part of Arequipa.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms, service, overall quality.
Cons: It should not insist on having foreigners pay the 18% value-added tax, simply because a second person in the room is a Peruvian citizen.
Location: Well located in colonial city near all the relevant sites and good restaurants. Within walking distance of all the important sites.
This was a nice, clean hotel, rather luxurious, with excellent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel well located in the central city.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy rooms with nice staff and a nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel should not insist on charging the 18% valued-added tax simply because a second non-paying person in the room is a Peruvian citizen.
Location: Well located in the old city, in walking distance to all the colonial sites.
This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and nice staff. However, they insisted on charging a 18% value-added tax, which should not have applied to me as a foreigner, but the second person in the room was Peruvian, so the hotel added the charge. This is not really necessary and implies a strict interpretation of the requirement. Most hotels don't bother insisting on this just because a Peruvian citizen is sharing the room but not actually paying the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA USA

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough about the hotel staff. They the best I've seen in a long time.
Cons: Don't expect a view from any of the rooms. Location doesn't allow it. However, there is a rooftop patio with a good, not great view of mountains.
Location: Easy walking to most tourist attractions and photo ops. For longer trips ask desk to call Fernando. Great clean car, speaks English, good driver.
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, efficient and attentive. Our room (in the new addition) was not large but was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Due to flight arrival time from Lima we asked for early check-in. The staff complied but did charge 20 USD. Thought this was fair. Overall I recommend Casa Andina. My son and new Daughter-in-law stayed in the Imperial suite on their wedding night. I got a chance to see the room and was impressed with it. Large, comfortable and unique. Don't miss breakfast. Large buffet with eggs to order. All served in a beautiful open courtyard with a harpist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical building close to great restaurants.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Heritage building. Great location. Spacious room. Breakfast was disappointing. A really neat experience and close to great restaurants and clubs in Arequipa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice building, poor room service.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
They do not have room service as advertised. Stayed on 31/12, they had 4 people in the restaurant, and were apparently too busy to offer room service, even though it says 24hr room service. This was at 7.30pm. Beautiful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Florida

Happy Customer

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get the suite it's worth it. Easy access to top restaurants and the main attractions in Arequipa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com