Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical building close to great restaurants.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Heritage building. Great location. Spacious room. Breakfast was disappointing. A really neat experience and close to great restaurants and clubs in Arequipa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice building, poor room service.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
They do not have room service as advertised. Stayed on 31/12, they had 4 people in the restaurant, and were apparently too busy to offer room service, even though it says 24hr room service. This was at 7.30pm. Beautiful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Roger at the front desk was outstanding.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We were treated like royalty. Service was outstanding . Roger at the front desk went beyond the call of duty for us. Breakfast area and food great! Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shruttifrom New York City

Great Staff & Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very closely located to the main plaza. I had a wonderful stay there. It was my birthday during my stay and the staff surprised me with a birthday cake at breakfast and sang to me! Very nice and friendly staff, would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Arequipa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Florida

Beautiful Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a quality hotel with English speaking staff, this ticks both those boxes. The staff are efficient, polite and speak excellent English. The hotel is beautifully set, always clean and the room we had (suite) was a great size. A good hot/cold buffet breakfast is included, with an egg cooking station for your omelet needs. There is a good bar, restaurant and comfy lounging area in the courtyard. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline, Scotland.

A historic building in a great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a suite which was in the old original part of the building opening out onto the central courtyard. It was large, well fitted out and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location a short walk from the main square, Santa Catalina Monistary and other main sights. The staff of the hotel are exeptionally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom USA

Great hotel, great service

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of four spent three weeks traveling through Peru and for the money, this was by far our favorite hotel. Staff was awesome. Location perfect. Building had a lot of character (in a good way). The room wasn't the biggest, but it was big enough for the four of us and it was very comfortable. It made our experience in Arequipa much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Very Comfortable Hotel, Staff Exceptional.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The attentive and helpful staff.
Cons: The wifi does not really work great in your room. You need to be in common areas to get reception.
Location: The hotel is centrally located. It is right across the road from the Santa Catalina Monastery, the Plaza De Armas is only a 5 minute walk away.
We stayed at this hotel for several nights and had a fantastic time. The rooms are quite big and spacious, including the bathroom. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is very beautiful, but the best aspect of the hotel are the staff. They were very attentive and helpful with any requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitacion sin posibilidad de abrir ventana y apenas luz en planta 1. Hotel muy bonito.