Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel in the old part of Arequipa.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms, service, overall quality.
Cons: It should not insist on having foreigners pay the 18% value-added tax, simply because a second person in the room is a Peruvian citizen.
Location: Well located in colonial city near all the relevant sites and good restaurants. Within walking distance of all the important sites.
This was a nice, clean hotel, rather luxurious, with excellent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel well located in the central city.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy rooms with nice staff and a nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel should not insist on charging the 18% valued-added tax simply because a second non-paying person in the room is a Peruvian citizen.
Location: Well located in the old city, in walking distance to all the colonial sites.
This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and nice staff. However, they insisted on charging a 18% value-added tax, which should not have applied to me as a foreigner, but the second person in the room was Peruvian, so the hotel added the charge. This is not really necessary and implies a strict interpretation of the requirement. Most hotels don't bother insisting on this just because a Peruvian citizen is sharing the room but not actually paying the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA USA

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough about the hotel staff. They the best I've seen in a long time.
Cons: Don't expect a view from any of the rooms. Location doesn't allow it. However, there is a rooftop patio with a good, not great view of mountains.
Location: Easy walking to most tourist attractions and photo ops. For longer trips ask desk to call Fernando. Great clean car, speaks English, good driver.
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, efficient and attentive. Our room (in the new addition) was not large but was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Due to flight arrival time from Lima we asked for early check-in. The staff complied but did charge 20 USD. Thought this was fair. Overall I recommend Casa Andina. My son and new Daughter-in-law stayed in the Imperial suite on their wedding night. I got a chance to see the room and was impressed with it. Large, comfortable and unique. Don't miss breakfast. Large buffet with eggs to order. All served in a beautiful open courtyard with a harpist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical building close to great restaurants.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Heritage building. Great location. Spacious room. Breakfast was disappointing. A really neat experience and close to great restaurants and clubs in Arequipa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice building, poor room service.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
They do not have room service as advertised. Stayed on 31/12, they had 4 people in the restaurant, and were apparently too busy to offer room service, even though it says 24hr room service. This was at 7.30pm. Beautiful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gran hotel...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lindo y céntrico lugar en Arequipa. Es un buen comienzo para conocerla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Roger at the front desk was outstanding.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We were treated like royalty. Service was outstanding . Roger at the front desk went beyond the call of duty for us. Breakfast area and food great! Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shruttifrom New York City

Great Staff & Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very closely located to the main plaza. I had a wonderful stay there. It was my birthday during my stay and the staff surprised me with a birthday cake at breakfast and sang to me! Very nice and friendly staff, would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Arequipa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Florida

Beautiful Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a quality hotel with English speaking staff, this ticks both those boxes. The staff are efficient, polite and speak excellent English. The hotel is beautifully set, always clean and the room we had (suite) was a great size. A good hot/cold buffet breakfast is included, with an egg cooking station for your omelet needs. There is a good bar, restaurant and comfy lounging area in the courtyard. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com