Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford UK

Lovely courtyard garden and very friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, courtyard garden
Cons: Quality of bathrooms and shower pressure
Location: Lots to see in Arequipa - monastery, cathedral, frozen Inca girl, market etc.
I stayed for 4 nights with a family group as my son got married in Arequipa. The hotel is inexpensive so one can't expect luxury - the rooms are quite basically furnished but clean and the bed was okay. Shower pressure was poor in my room but others said theirs was like a power shower, so maybe rooms on the ground floor are better than first floor. My room had a fairly large flat screen TV (which I didn't use). The breakfast is quite basic, but okay for the money and one can order extras such as fruit salad which was huge and excellent for very little extra. The courtyard garden makes the hotel as it was great place to relax and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Location is good - only about 5-7 min walk in to the central plaza. The hotel runs various language and cookery courses which others in my group took (the cookery) great fun, informative and very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and comfy clean rooms
Location: close to historic centre so plenty of museums, cafes, churches, restaurants etc close by
This hotel is excellent. The location is just minutes from the historic centre, breakfast is excellent and the rooms are quiet and look over a beautiful communal courtyard. All the staff were exceptional in helping us with any queries and making arrangements for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Excellent rapport qualité-prix, personnel dévoué

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Jardin, propreté, personnel dévoué
Cons: Qualité des déjeuners: manquait souvent d'assiettes, de tasses, de café, de pain...etc. Organisation des déjeuners tres mauvaise.
Excellent hôtel de catégorie moyenne, bien entretenu, beau jardin, personnel très serviable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Oasis

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Older building, but very clean. The garden space is lovely! An excellent place to relax. Good breakfast, very helpful staff and reasonable pricing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Top Class Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Security, helpful staff especially with organising an extra night for our friend who was ill. Very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order
Location: Easy walking distance to town attractions and markets
We arrived later than scheduled on the overnight bus, with arrangements to meet up with our tour guide. All was co-ordinated well, rooms available and meeting re-scheduled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Location: near plaza de armas and other tourist attraction
Armando was very prompt in answering my emails and coordination went on smoothly. We made arrangement for an airport pickup and the driver was there when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and fave us information - what to see in the limited time frame and where to eat - that we needed for the afternoon that we will be in Arequipa. The hotel is very near all the tourist attractions. The room that we got was clean but was a bit small. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom Bogota

location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated for exploring the Arequipa's downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RVfrom USA

Great courtyard; great value

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little gem -- great value and the courtyard was a little oasis of peacefulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erlangen, Franken

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Frühstück früher als ab 7.30 Uhr anbieten für Leute, die früh abgeholt werden!
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Dank großem Innenhof wunderbar ruhig, Zimmer einfach aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet, Bad voll funktionsfähig, super nettes Hotelteam, schönes Frühstück im Hof, super Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis