Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloriafrom New Jersey

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 25 minutes away from the center of arequipa. At first i thought it was going to be a problem, but the hotel provides transportation. Also, since the hotel is further away from the center, you get a peaceful and quiet stay. The food at their restaurant was delicious and the service overall was fantastic. There is not enough good things to say about the hotel! I cant wait to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liv B.from Chicago, IL

Great reprieve for weary travelers!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been traveling through Ecuador and Peru for the last 6 weeks and finally found some R&R at the Hotel Lago Estelar. The room was spacious and comfortable with great views of the volcanoes in the background and the grounds of the hotel. Since we are traveling with a toddler also, the pool, duck pond with boats and playground on site were quite welcome and made our stay fun for all of us! The only downsides are that there isn't anything to walk to (restaurants or shops) in the small town down the street, and the restaurant on site is a bit pricey. You can take a taxi into town that doesn't cost too much which is good. Other than those things we loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daphnefrom Lima, Peru/California, USA

Nice quiet hotel, but out of the way

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is part of a big chain, so they definitely have a good reputation. My friend and I and her 7 year old daughter stayed here one night in Puno. The location was less than desired as it was nearly an hour away from the airport (35 soles taxi ride), but it was in a very peaceful setting. The breakfast was typical, nothing amazing. They offered tea in the lobby, and the receptionist was helpful. It was definitely quieter than other hotels that I've stayed in, but not the most ideal to get downtown for nightlife. The taxi ride to the Plaza de Armas was 15 soles one way. Okay for one night, just not very convenient if you want to do more sightseeing in the city (and there is definitely a great vibe in the city at night.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Winnipeg

Great Value!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the rural setting of this hotel. It is a 20 min., $5US cab ride to the historic area of town. The hotel is a little old and needs some updating but still very comfortable and well maintained. The staff are excellent. The only negative is that the rooms don't have fans. We were given a portable fan but it barely did the job. The rooms got hot during the day with the intense sun, so the cool evening air was needed to cool the room down. When we got our final bill, we were sure they made a mistakeā€¦it was SO reasonable. Great value!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelfrom Denver, Colorado

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfort and quiet
Cons: Consistent internet
Location: Did not plan to do anything, so I did not. Everything that I had planned on was accomplished-Peace and Quiet
Great weather and comfortable ,clean pool setting to relax. Quiet evening dining with excellent wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I like the hotel. Nice food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Nice, out from the city center, peaceful place. St

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, big rooms, great views of the mountains in the background. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: To far from the city center if you want to be close to everything, no restaurants nearby, just the one in hotel, little pricy for Paru.
I had a peaceful stay, nice clean room, great buffet breakfast in the morning, sometimes not ready at 7 am, but the staff was working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Chicago, IL

Quiet and relaxing yet close to Arequipa

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: I liked the quiet away from the city. I liked the quality of the meals in the restaurant.
Cons: They should be more prepared to start the breakfast buffet at 7am.
Location: Do a city tour by bus to see many attractions about Aeroquipa. You can go to the Colca Canyon on a day trip also.
The check in is fast and efficient. The room had great bedding and pillows that were relaxing. even though they are away from the main square, they have 2 free shuttles in the morning there and one pick up at 5 pm. The driver is professional looking, was friendly and has a great personality. The breakfast was a little late in starting at their 7am times but had plenty of food for your enjoyment. The restaurant had good pricing and unique local meals for dinner. Internet access was great. Cable tv was good. Excellent hot showers. I would strongly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lago Estelar Arequipa

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: Maintenance in general, cleanliness, room comfort, decor.
Location: The mill of Sabandia near by and that is all. It is not a nice location, far from everything and does not seem very safe at night. Not easily accesibl
We arrived late at night and the hotel is located on the outskirts in the countryside in an area that is does not seem very safe at night. It was an ordeal to arrive. The street that connects the main avenue to the hotel was closed for construction and there were no signs to indicate what route to take. Our taxi driver wanted us to get out of his car and walk at night in the middle of the countryside with our baby and bags.. the hotel should have placed clear signage as to an alternate route. The local police ran into us and guided us to the hotel. This was a dangerous situation. The hotel is old, it is not well maintained. The beds are unconfortable, we could hear the voices and steps from the guests in the room next to ours as if they were inside our room! I could not sleep well for the two nights. The hotel restaurant is old and not well maintained. The breakfast buffet was very dull and the presentation was not clean. I would rate this as a two star hotel in a location that is not convenient since it is far from the main square (30 minutes drive) and not very nice.