Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel from Denver, Colorado

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfort and quiet
Cons: Consistent internet
Location: Did not plan to do anything, so I did not. Everything that I had planned on was accomplished-Peace and Quiet
Great weather and comfortable ,clean pool setting to relax. Quiet evening dining with excellent wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I like the hotel. Nice food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Nice, out from the city center, peaceful place. St

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, big rooms, great views of the mountains in the background. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: To far from the city center if you want to be close to everything, no restaurants nearby, just the one in hotel, little pricy for Paru.
I had a peaceful stay, nice clean room, great buffet breakfast in the morning, sometimes not ready at 7 am, but the staff was working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Chicago, IL

Quiet and relaxing yet close to Arequipa

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: I liked the quiet away from the city. I liked the quality of the meals in the restaurant.
Cons: They should be more prepared to start the breakfast buffet at 7am.
Location: Do a city tour by bus to see many attractions about Aeroquipa. You can go to the Colca Canyon on a day trip also.
The check in is fast and efficient. The room had great bedding and pillows that were relaxing. even though they are away from the main square, they have 2 free shuttles in the morning there and one pick up at 5 pm. The driver is professional looking, was friendly and has a great personality. The breakfast was a little late in starting at their 7am times but had plenty of food for your enjoyment. The restaurant had good pricing and unique local meals for dinner. Internet access was great. Cable tv was good. Excellent hot showers. I would strongly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lago Estelar Arequipa

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: Maintenance in general, cleanliness, room comfort, decor.
Location: The mill of Sabandia near by and that is all. It is not a nice location, far from everything and does not seem very safe at night. Not easily accesibl
We arrived late at night and the hotel is located on the outskirts in the countryside in an area that is does not seem very safe at night. It was an ordeal to arrive. The street that connects the main avenue to the hotel was closed for construction and there were no signs to indicate what route to take. Our taxi driver wanted us to get out of his car and walk at night in the middle of the countryside with our baby and bags.. the hotel should have placed clear signage as to an alternate route. The local police ran into us and guided us to the hotel. This was a dangerous situation. The hotel is old, it is not well maintained. The beds are unconfortable, we could hear the voices and steps from the guests in the room next to ours as if they were inside our room! I could not sleep well for the two nights. The hotel restaurant is old and not well maintained. The breakfast buffet was very dull and the presentation was not clean. I would rate this as a two star hotel in a location that is not convenient since it is far from the main square (30 minutes drive) and not very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Costa Rica

Nice place

Posted May 23, 2013
Although a bit far from action in downtown, this is nevertheless a wonderful place to stay a couple of days. Peaceful, clean and excellent service. 100% Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great weekend or holiday hotel for a family

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The location in the middle of the country, ideal to relax
Cons: The restaurant closes at 10:30 p.m. at night
Location: Great for a weekend
I traveled with my family and we found this hotel really good for us. The pool waas clean and not deep (ideal for children), a big yard to play soccer, volleyball and "sapo". The gym is well also and have a jacuzzi and sauna room. The breakfast is good with fresh fruit and natural juices. Good restaurant where I recommend "El doble". The rooms are big and TV set is LED 42". Wi-fi of good quality. At the entrance a boy rents horses to ride on the country and near there is a small "lake" where ducks goes along with you while you can use boats for free.
2 out of 5
by Francisco from Bogota

BAD CHOISE

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The room and bed.
Cons: Restaurant and room service
Location: Is FAR from everything
The hotel is far from down town, is far from restaurant and commercial areas. The clean of the room, size and bed is good, but the hotel is run down and dirty, attention is generally poor, especially in the restaurant and room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nita from Jacksonville, FL

Arequipa Countryside

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: A lawn for our 11 year old to run around on
Cons: Distance from town
Location: Outside of the center of town
Lovely hotel in the Arequipa countryside. Instead of traffic noise, you hear roosters and cows. Because of its location, though, you have to take a taxi into town (15-17 soles). They do have a hotel shuttle that will take you into town for free, if it's available. One of the main tourist attractions, the Sabandia Mill, is walking distance from the hotel.