Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de charme très bien situé

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Sa situation, son confort et son personnel.
Dans le centre historique, à 2 pas de la place d'armes, cet hôtel est superbe et le prix raisonnable. Notre chambre était immense et confortable.Le personnel est charmant, attentionné, serviable. Je recommande chaudement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine Oase der Ruhe und guten Luft

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Der ruhige Garten
Cons: Alles perfekt.
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 5min von der Plaza de Armas entfernt.
Wir waren drei Nächte im Casona Solar und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein Zimmer im Garten ist ein Muss. Es war herrlich nach dem Trubel draussen auf der Straße in diese ruhige Oase zurück zukommen und zu entspannen. Einfach sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve s. from San Francisco

This place is terrific

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The architecture was just great, the rooms comfortable and airy. The exterior spaces were comfortable, sunny,and the staff was attentive. We met people from all over - Peru, Europe, and N America. The breakfast was ample and varied. One of the best values I have received in many years of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Great location and very nice

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My room location was very noisey so the request for a suit room was ignored. That said, I like lazy boy in room. Internet worked well and breakfast was nice. This indeed is a historic building and near to stay in it. The one issue I had was hotel messed up ordering a taxi for me, but given how quit airport is it ended up not being a real issue. Great value and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from DC

Nicest Value Hotel in Arequipa!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
After checking out other hotels in Arequipa for two or three times the price, I found Hotel Casona Solar to be the best value in town for an authentic Arequipa experience. Located just a couple blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Casona Solar is a quiet, private, old world "Belle Epoch" sanctuary, with two large, attractive interior courtyards and an attentive, courteous, multi-lingual staff. I am told it was the home of Peru's second President. Ring the bell next to the two massive pine doors at the street entrance; a friendly staff member will usher you in to take a step backward in time. The hectic sound of traffic is muffled by thick stone walls; leaving only a faint reminder that you are still in the heart of old Arequipa. My classic monasterial room, with a high vaulted stone ceiling, pine flooring, crisp sheets and cosy comforters, was immaculately cleaned by noon every day. A modest breakfast buffet of soft-boiled, scrambled, or fried eggs, cheese, bread, coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, yogurt and fresh fruits, was included daily from 6:30am-9:00am. Laundry in by 10am is done by 5pm for S/. 9 PEN per Kilo. The hotel accepts payment via VISA card and CASH only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria merce from st. marti sarroca

muy bien

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Bastante centrico, dando un paseo ya estas en la plaza de armas y lugares a visitar, un oasis de tranquilidad, de las calles bulliciosas, muy recomendable calidad y precio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the main square

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Close to main square, 10-15 minutes from coach station (by taxi)
We stayed at Casona Solar for one night and were upgraded to a suite. The room was stunningly beautiful, as is the whole building. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marion from Paris

Tres bel hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel hotel, dans un magnifique batiment colonial. Le personnel est tres serviable. Uniquement 2 petits points negatifs : les chambres de la premiere cour sont un pru bruyantes et les chambres un peu sombres en jounee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded all my expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Wanted to stay longer in the city just for this hotel alone. Loved the central patio area, the double height ceiling, the breakfast, everything... Just two blocks away from the town´s main square, Plaza de Armas.