Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jhorman from San Jose ca

Extremely nice and clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only for one day... The service was great, the room was very clean and nice.. Our flight was early in the morning so we could have breakfast so the receptionist offer to pack our breakfast to go. That was very nice of him.. If we ever go back to Arequipa I'll make sure to stay in inkanto hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tone from Oslo

Too much traffic

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice budget option provided you're a good sleeper. We are not, so woke up at 5 when traffic started on the main road outside. We had a room in the back, but that didn't help any. Apart from that, great service, very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money. Breakfast OK, but a bit slow. Nice restaurant on the corner across from the hotel. Uphill to main attractions can be breathtaking if altitude sickness hits you. Warm shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
One of the best choices considering the price and the conditions of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any assistance needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virg from France

Coquet mais bruyant.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Les chambres et le service sont impeccable, par contre préférez une chambre côté terrasse, la circulation côté route est incessante, la pollution y est bien présente. Lorsque vous sortez de l'hôtel pensez à vous protéger pour les non-habitués.Le restaurant à côté de l'hôtel est un plus, le petit déjeuner y est très bon. Les équipements de l'hotel mériteraient d'être améliorer (douche, canalisations, wc, prise de courant).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Lima,Peru

Love the location.Its the hotel I always use there

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: AMAZING BREAKFAST :) ! I love my breakfast! Great staff! Its the hotel I use every time I am in Arequipa!
Cons: Always a hotel could be cheaper no matter how good the stay :) but I did get a great deal in comparison with all the other hotels
Location: Its closed to everything
Love it, cool, fresh, amazing room, pleasant and everything was clean!! I can take anything but if its not clean forget it, I won't return. This hotel was clean and thats why I always return to it. I have been there with my family from Canada and many missionary friends . Its a very homely place to with great internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NMs Adventures from Canada

Great place. Hot water, big room, great amenities

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
Inkanto was a comfortable hotel at a great price. There were good amenities such as Hot water, phone, tv, fridge, and safe for valuables. The room was also nice and big with a comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel restaurant was good and prices were reasonable for a mid to higher end restaurant in Peru. Inkanto was about a 10-12 min walk to the plaza de armas but the neighbour was descent. The road Inkanto was on is fairly busy so suggest requesting a room off the main street. Overall a great stay... One of the best of the 8-10 places we stayed on our trip to Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Salt Lake City, UT

Perfect hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
Inkanto is a nice, clean hotel located about a 15 minute walk from the main plaza. My family and I stayed here two separate nights with two rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was more than happy to go out of the way to keep us happy. They aided us in setting up or tour to Colca Canyon as well as a taxi to the airport upon our departure. The daily breakfast in the attached restaurant was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone spending some time in Arequipa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Sally

Vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good nice location, quiet neighborhood close to Plaza de armas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FJA from Washington, DC

Close to City Center

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at the Inkanto. Hotel is like a bed and breakfast, which was great! Very friendly staff, always willing to help with taxis, bags, excursions, etc. Staff was also very thoughtful when we were leaving too early for breakfast as they made us a little breakfast bag. We received free breakfast, which was delicious. Room was very large. There was nothing that would stop us from staying at this hotel again or recommending it! Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels