Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay in Peru

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel location is less than one block from the main plaza which puts it in the center of the action.
Los Tambos met all of our expectations and then some. The hotel staff were very professional, outstanding, warm and efficient. Our bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in hotels in Peru and we have visited many Peruvian hotels over the last 3 years. We stayed for four nights and the daily maid service was outstanding. The breakfast, included in the nightly rate, was delicious and the service outstanding in the restaurant. Our room was very quiet in spite of the fact that we were less than one block from the main plaza. Airport transfers, included in the daily rate, were a very pleasant experience,too. Our driver was courteous, hospitable and what a relief not to have to worry about securing transportation from the airport and hotel and back. I would have to say that the staff of Los Tambos have thought of everything. We look forward to returning for another visit with this outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Arizona

Great Hotel Staff & Manager Willing To Please

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff's willingness to please, the room and lobby decorating was done tastefully, breakfast options, elevator, pick up and return to the airport.
Cons: For the price I can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping, museums, cathedrals, restaurants (nice ones and less expensive ones), ATMS (If you're a senior use the 'preferencia' line), tour lines.
All the front desk staff and the Manager are bilingual (English) and will go the second mile for you to make your stay pleasant. So does the breakfast staff. The Hotel is a half block from the Plaza De Armas and very convenient to downtown. AND PLENTY OF HOT WATER! We were very happy with our stay at the Los Tambos and would stay there again should we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The staff and service were impeccable.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We arrived early in the morning from an overnight journey from Nasca. Without hesitation we were offered an early check in and a complimentary continental breakfast. The level of service throughout was truly 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillian from Vancouver, BC

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff were amazing, friendly and super helpful.
We stayed for two nights at Los Tambos and had a great experience. The boutique style hotel was very welcoming, felt safe and cozy, the room was awesome and opened up on to a private balcony overlooking the street which really gave it an authentic feel. the bed was comfortable the bathroom facilities were great and breakfast was included, which was served on a rooftop patio, made to order, whatever you wanted. It was my birthday during our stay and the staff must have realized this from my identification documents and on the morning of my birthday they came to our room with a giant piece of cake and sang me happy birthday. I love Los Tambos and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS

Good value and very close to many historical sites

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Customer service ethos is great, location good
Cons: sun umbrella on the roof terrace would provide welcome shade for those who spend the occasional half hour there and I would prefer no TV at breakfast
Location: Close to most major attractions in Arequipa - the monastery in particular is a must-see.
this hotel gives extremely good value for money, we chose room 501 which was on the top floor - a very comfortable bed. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful and always went the extra mile. My birthday fell during our stay which must have been noticed from my passport and I was presented with a lovely plate of chocolate cake that morning. The taxi collection and drop off from the airport was included in the hotel cost and was very convenient and appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The hotel is very good and is in a perfect location. The staff is incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Sydney

The place to stay in Arequipa ...

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Great location, excellent service, rooms slightly smallish but that's to be expected given it's location ie right next to Plaza del Armas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Minneapolis, MN

Modern hotel near Plaza de Armas

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and modern amenities.
Location: It is very near the Plaza de Armas, the Monestario de Santa Catalina, several historic churches, great restaurants, and alpaca stores.
We were personally greeted by the manager and staff and offered a refreshment when we walked in. The room and bathroom were very modern and comfortable. The included breakfast was made-to-order and delicious. Overall it was a great value and a great experience. I would recommend to anyone staying in Arequipa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bronwyn from Lima

Great central hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Central location, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff and fantastic breakfast.
Location: Right on the Plaza de Armas and only a couple of blocks from the Monastery of Santa Catalina.
Perfect location less than 1 block from the main square yet the room we had was very quiet. Very helpful staff led by Thomas the very friendly and helpful manager. Rooms are new and though not huge are well appointed and very clean and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast was something else, and amazing choice of breakfast dishes. I highly recommend this hotel.