Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

very good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location , contemporary
Cons: wifi
location : close to everything ( Plaza, shop, ATM , restaurant , ect,,, room : we have queen bed room so very comfortable ( my Mom and Aunty had 2 single bed , it is a little Small) bathroom : contemporary , enought hot water and pressure Wifi; not very strong Staff : very nice and efficient BF : good variety of choice a la carte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Well located, excellent service, great value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
From the airport transfer to the courteous staff at the front to the freshly prepared breakfast, Los Tambos under the guidance of the General Manager Thomas de Rocha has been one of the best small hotels we have stayed in. It's a real gem in Arequipa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location, great breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and delicious breakfast
We stayed 3 nights here and it was a lovely place to stay. All the staff were very nice. The 1st room we stayed in the bed was a bit small but they changed the room for us no problem and put 2 beds together so we could have a bigger bed. They also do laundry and very reasonable rates. I would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the center of things.

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Very close to the central, historic section of the city.
Nice included breakfast and free airport service. Tasteful, modern, facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay in Peru

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel location is less than one block from the main plaza which puts it in the center of the action.
Los Tambos met all of our expectations and then some. The hotel staff were very professional, outstanding, warm and efficient. Our bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in hotels in Peru and we have visited many Peruvian hotels over the last 3 years. We stayed for four nights and the daily maid service was outstanding. The breakfast, included in the nightly rate, was delicious and the service outstanding in the restaurant. Our room was very quiet in spite of the fact that we were less than one block from the main plaza. Airport transfers, included in the daily rate, were a very pleasant experience,too. Our driver was courteous, hospitable and what a relief not to have to worry about securing transportation from the airport and hotel and back. I would have to say that the staff of Los Tambos have thought of everything. We look forward to returning for another visit with this outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
While this hotel may not have 5-star amenities, it definitely delivers 5-star service. The rooms are small. but well-maintained and cute. Bathrooms are nice and modern. Best part of the stay was the personalized customer service, including remembering guests' names, offering umbrellas when raining, etc. Also a high point was the lovely breakfast. It's not a buffet, but a complimentary made to order. The quinoa crepes with apples, bananas, and "milk candy" are delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Arizona

Great Hotel Staff & Manager Willing To Please

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff's willingness to please, the room and lobby decorating was done tastefully, breakfast options, elevator, pick up and return to the airport.
Cons: For the price I can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping, museums, cathedrals, restaurants (nice ones and less expensive ones), ATMS (If you're a senior use the 'preferencia' line), tour lines.
All the front desk staff and the Manager are bilingual (English) and will go the second mile for you to make your stay pleasant. So does the breakfast staff. The Hotel is a half block from the Plaza De Armas and very convenient to downtown. AND PLENTY OF HOT WATER! We were very happy with our stay at the Los Tambos and would stay there again should we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from Lima

Very good

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1/2 a block from Plaza de Armas. Very confortable and the personal is very respectfull and very helpfull. Very clean and nice architecture