Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Chicago

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel. Very inexpensive and there aren't many frills. They serve a mediocre breakfast in the morning with the standard fare of bread, jelly, juices and eggs. We arrived on an overnight bus from Cusco at about 6 am and they let us check in to the room right away, which was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gérardfrom Chambéry FRANCE

Guesthouse très bien située

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il s'agit d'une guesthouse située tout près de la place centrale et des lieux à visiter. Confort assez simple mais tout à fait correct pour le prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre baisique mais fonctionnel. Très bien situé et bon service. Ne prenne pas MasterCard et surcharge pour visa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julienfrom Paris

Bien placé

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel plutôt propre, très bien placé, mais attention il faut grimper trois volées de marchés pour y accéder! Le lit était confortable, la salle de bain un peu petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuenca, Ecuador

Great bargain 1/2 block from Plaza!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the beautiful old architecture of the building and the staff.
Cons: For the price it's to be expected, but my mattress sucked. It felt like bars of wood placed on top of metal springs ,.... and maybe it was.
Location: 1/2 block from Plaza de Armas which has a big grocery store with a deli, fresh fruits etc. To do? Turn left after exit the hotel and walk.
Nino, the mgr and the entire staff are very warm and helpful and very busy. If you're an American living in the US then be aware these buildings are over 200 years old. The gov't has many limitations on modifications and it's amazing to me they are able to provide hot water in both the shower and the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Panosfrom London

great location, cheap hotel, wouldn't go back!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, near the central square, the rooms are very strange with a glass partition between the room and the bathroom. No window in the room or bathroom, just the entrance door. No ventilation in the bathroom, shower was just about warm while the room was kind of cold so showering was not a pleasant experience.The worst part by far was the cleanliness of the bed linen which we discovered late at night when we were already too tired to look for other accommodation! The bed sheets were full of hair!!! Not talking about the occasional hair; both beds seemed as if somebody (a hairy man...) had slept there for about a week. It was disgusting!!! We ended up sleeping in dirty clothes and on top of the duvet as that seemed cleaner. OK the hostel was really cheap but I guess with very little money more you can get something that's basically decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Petefrom UK

Overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fun little place to stay overnight. Really well located, close to plaza de armas and the colonial style bedrooms were nicely presented. Good internet in the bedrooms and very friendly staff with a nice light breakfast. Very reasonable price but this is more of a hostel than a hotel, which is worth remembering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julietafrom Argentina

Buen Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es lindo y tiene muy buena ubicaciòn. El desayuno es muy bueno al igual que el trato general. Una critica que le haria es cobrar el 10% de recargo por pago con tarjeta, no estando esto aclarado en esta pàgina de contrataciòn; y siendo que en otros hoteles de Perù nos quisieron cobrar un 5% monto que finalmente no se nos cobrò.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJfrom Florida

One night stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was adequate, but odd. It was rather drafty, and the door to the room had shutters that opened the top half of the door to a courtyard hallway area, but had no glass. The doors did not seem that secure. The exterior door to this place is a bit off-putting since it is just a door plastered with signs on the side of a larger building. The reception is up a flight of stairs. It was cheap and adequate for a stop over, but I would not go back for a longer stay.