Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel. Very inexpensive and there aren't many frills. They serve a mediocre breakfast in the morning with the standard fare of bread, jelly, juices and eggs. We arrived on an overnight bus from Cusco at about 6 am and they let us check in to the room right away, which was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gérard from Chambéry FRANCE

Guesthouse très bien située

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Il s'agit d'une guesthouse située tout près de la place centrale et des lieux à visiter. Confort assez simple mais tout à fait correct pour le prix.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario G. from Lima, Peru

No es lo que parece

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
En las fotos está bonito, pero es una casona vieja acondicionada, algunos dormitorios no tienen ventanas, muebles antiguos y en no muy buen estado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre baisique mais fonctionnel. Très bien situé et bon service. Ne prenne pas MasterCard et surcharge pour visa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julien from Paris

Bien placé

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel plutôt propre, très bien placé, mais attention il faut grimper trois volées de marchés pour y accéder! Le lit était confortable, la salle de bain un peu petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Great bargain 1/2 block from Plaza!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the beautiful old architecture of the building and the staff.
Cons: For the price it's to be expected, but my mattress sucked. It felt like bars of wood placed on top of metal springs ,.... and maybe it was.
Location: 1/2 block from Plaza de Armas which has a big grocery store with a deli, fresh fruits etc. To do? Turn left after exit the hotel and walk.
Nino, the mgr and the entire staff are very warm and helpful and very busy. If you're an American living in the US then be aware these buildings are over 200 years old. The gov't has many limitations on modifications and it's amazing to me they are able to provide hot water in both the shower and the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Panos from London

great location, cheap hotel, wouldn't go back!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The location is great, near the central square, the rooms are very strange with a glass partition between the room and the bathroom. No window in the room or bathroom, just the entrance door. No ventilation in the bathroom, shower was just about warm while the room was kind of cold so showering was not a pleasant experience.The worst part by far was the cleanliness of the bed linen which we discovered late at night when we were already too tired to look for other accommodation! The bed sheets were full of hair!!! Not talking about the occasional hair; both beds seemed as if somebody (a hairy man...) had slept there for about a week. It was disgusting!!! We ended up sleeping in dirty clothes and on top of the duvet as that seemed cleaner. OK the hostel was really cheap but I guess with very little money more you can get something that's basically decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lily

Safe, exactly what I needed

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling alone for one night, and felt very safe at this hotel. Great price, breakfast, great location. This was exactly what I was looking for.