Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Córdoba

Realmente parece un castillo!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hermoso hotel y excelente atención!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This is a beautiful property in a very old building, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very clean, very friendly, beautiful garden, good breakfast in Ma beautiful room decorated with artifacts found from excavations on site. My only complaint is the bed was very hard -- I've encountered this same bed elsewhere in Peru so I think they all get their mattrresses from the same place! Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nice and Clean.
Cons: Better Breakfast menue. Would have liked if the help at the motel spoke and understand English better.
Location: good quite location
Away from main plaza ,20 mts. walk. Breakfast could have been better. Amt. of food varied depending on how many guests present in the hotel. Only one person working. Does not speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom British Columbia

Clean & quiet oasis in busy Arequipa.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay. 15 minute walk from main square. Beautiful architecture: clean and comfortable. Great breakfast & friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was great. The woman at the front desk was very helpful! The breakfast in the morning was nice including fresh juice. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas or a short taxi ride for 5 soles. The only draw back was there was no heating or air conditioning in the room. The only ventilation we had was if we openned our doors to the balcony. The balcony was shared with 2 other rooms. While we were there no one else stayed in the other rooms but it was the low season for tourism (January). If I were in Arequipa again I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: This place is fantastic absolutely beautiful. The facilities in the room were the best we saw on our twp week trip in Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom B.C., Canada

A beautiful oasis in the city.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Close to the centre, but far enough to be peaceful and quiet. Exceptional service. Room was large, very clean, and the bed comfortable. We always had hot water and good wifi. Breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bevfrom Arequipa

A European-style Haven

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are tiring of less than clean rooms, poor plumbing and eclectic styles, this guesthouse is the perfect antidote. The rooms have an understated elegance and the bathrooms are beautifully-appointed with reliable hot water - some have bath tubs. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit juices, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, ham, avocado, scrambled eggs and bread. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nataliafrom bcn

Muy buena estancia

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Muy comodo, limpio y con todas las atenciones. Lo recomendaria seguro
Location: Puede que este un poco lejos del centro pero la posada merece la pena.
Una posada de lujo, con habitaciones completas y tranquilas. Muy bien atendidos.