Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nice and Clean.
Cons: Better Breakfast menue. Would have liked if the help at the motel spoke and understand English better.
Location: good quite location
Away from main plaza ,20 mts. walk. Breakfast could have been better. Amt. of food varied depending on how many guests present in the hotel. Only one person working. Does not speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from British Columbia

Clean & quiet oasis in busy Arequipa.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay. 15 minute walk from main square. Beautiful architecture: clean and comfortable. Great breakfast & friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was great. The woman at the front desk was very helpful! The breakfast in the morning was nice including fresh juice. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas or a short taxi ride for 5 soles. The only draw back was there was no heating or air conditioning in the room. The only ventilation we had was if we openned our doors to the balcony. The balcony was shared with 2 other rooms. While we were there no one else stayed in the other rooms but it was the low season for tourism (January). If I were in Arequipa again I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: This place is fantastic absolutely beautiful. The facilities in the room were the best we saw on our twp week trip in Peru.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from B.C., Canada

A beautiful oasis in the city.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Close to the centre, but far enough to be peaceful and quiet. Exceptional service. Room was large, very clean, and the bed comfortable. We always had hot water and good wifi. Breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Arequipa

A European-style Haven

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are tiring of less than clean rooms, poor plumbing and eclectic styles, this guesthouse is the perfect antidote. The rooms have an understated elegance and the bathrooms are beautifully-appointed with reliable hot water - some have bath tubs. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit juices, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese, ham, avocado, scrambled eggs and bread. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by whitlocm from Brisbane

Generally Very Good

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel was virtually empty (maybe total 4 people/groups), I was pretty disappointed with the first room offered. There is a separate section to the hotel (newer. not shown in the photos). The room was ground floor (though in the garden) and was not very impressive (unless you are purely looking for a bed to sleep in) and slightly musty (I have asthma). After asking for another room because of my asthma I was taken into the main building (in the photos) and given a much bigger room with fantastic views over half of Arequipa with the mountain in the distance. A wonderful breeze flowing through the room. My estimate went from about 5/10 to 9/10. Breakfast buffet was fine/great. Simple but fresh (only a small people staying so reduced catering for us (eggs cooked to order also)). Staff great. Location is OK, but if you don't get the views I would be disappointed with the location/price combination. Highly recommend, but be demanding about what building/room you get (room 18 is brilliant). Pool etc. etc. nice, but just find out about the room you will get first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, well located, clean. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 6, 2012
I was a little nervous booking this hotel because I've never been to Arequipa before and didn't know what to expect. When we got there I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel looks like a big yellow home and felt like a bed and breakfast. The couple helping us was so friendly and attentive. She made us a complimentary breakfast each morning with fresh squeezed pineapple juice. This place was also in a good location, just a 15 min walk into town. I would definitely stay here again