Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacific grove, ca

Perfect location, right in the center of the town.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maintain what is there now
Location: Walk around, see multiple museums and churches. Enjoy the Peruvians.
From reception to the room, to breakfast at their restaurant, to the porter, to the desk people, everybody made us feel welcome. Great hotel, very Peruvian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Quality Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Warm greetings on behalf the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay with us. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you a memorable experience. Kind regards, Erika Gutiérrez Martínez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

What a disappointment!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: It needs completely redecorating and sound-proofing.
Location: Good location from which to explore the city but not worth the cost.
After returning from the Colca Canyon, I decided to treat myself to a night at the Sonesta having seen positive reviews on Trip Advisor. When I arrived, the price I was charged was significantly more then the amount quoted by Expedia. The room was small, dull, poorly decorated, old fashioned and with very limited sound insulation. You could hear everything that was happening in the corridor and surrounding rooms so it was difficult to get a good nights sleep. There was no complementary water in the rooms and although there was supposed to be complementary tea and coffee in the reception, it was only available on one occasion and then disappeared. Overall, the hotel is highly overpriced for the poor quality of the rooms and services offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Quality Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for chosing us during your visit to our city. We regret that your experience during the recent visit at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa - Hotel was not as satisfactory as it should have been, but we want to assure you that the we will take your candid feedback in order to ensure proper review of the issues and positive action. Best regards, Erka Gutíerrez Quality Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel trés bien situé sur la place d'armes

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Situé dans le centre historique a proximité des visites recommandées par les guides touristiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jesus M from Houston

Good location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good tourism trip city and outside the city. Lots of tourist around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Coordinadora de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel, especially the very central location which contributed to make memorable your visit to the city. Best regards, Erika Gutiérrez Martínez Quality Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Washington DC

Loved Sonesta in Arequipa!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! The staff was great. The facilities were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Coordinadora de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our team members and our facilties. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Arequipa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lima

Can't beat the location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location and view from the terrace
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated
Location: It is on the plaza de armas. The cathedral and monastery are less than 5 minutes away.
Great location! Staff is very nice and helpful. The restaurant's terrace has a great view of the plaza de armas and cathedral. The rooms are a little old although clean. Breakfast is regular. Cleaning ladies are a little loud early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Eduardo from Lima

Excelente ubicación y un trato de primera

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
La limpieza inobjetable. La calidad del servicio estupenda. La habitación si hubiese sido un poco más ancha habría sido perfecto. Los servicios de primera y la ubicación inmejorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from U.S.

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great location of Arequipa in the heart of the tourist district. Lots to do nearby and great, accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Arequipa

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Foi ótima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debby from Washington DC

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful balcony overlooking the main plaza in the town. It was great having breakfast and watching the world go by from this vantage.