Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, close the the main square and UNSA.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Wonderful, helpful and professional staff, excellent location.
Cons: The hotel is very clean, but infrastructure is a bit dated. Showers are a bit small.
Location: Location is very central, near some of the cities main sites. People watching around the main square puts you in touch with the town's happenings.
I have stayed at this hotel several times, and will continue to consider it when visiting Arequipa. The staff is always welcoming, very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The terrace and breakfast bar is great.
Cons: Unfortunately I think most of the rooms do not have much if any of a view as the views are located in the public spaces.
Location: You can't get any more central than this hotel - right on the Plaza!
This was actually a nice hotel and you can't beat the location right on the Plaza. The terrace at the front of the hotel has killer views and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The down side was that the rooms were not that great. They were clean and certainly acceptable but it was a bit stuffy and the a/c didn't work that well. The biggest disappointment with the room was the view - basically you are looking at dilapitated industrial buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Erika Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Warm regards on behalf of the team Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful location in the centre of the city. We also regret that the infraestructure of our hotel was insufficient to what you were expecting. Comments and feedback like yours help us in our ongoing efforts to proide our guests the highest quality of service and hospitality possible. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from N

good hotel

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, good clean hotel, rest. is good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jessica from NY

Great location!

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night en route to Cusco. The hotel is in the perfect location in Plaza de Armas, close to many sights and restaurants. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet is impressive and much better than you typically get in South America.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Cons: Room felt a little old. The comforter on one of the beds was a little dirty
Location: Amazing location
Great location and friendly staff. The hotel and rooms are a little worn down but the hotel has a great indoor courtyard with tables/chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dan

great stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
our small group stayed a night as we were between destinations. the location was perfect. close to almost everything within walking distance as we also visited monasterio de santa catalina. the service was cordial and helpful. and the staff also helped us with this or that small detail.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Rooms need improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great location, very central. But, the rooms were very old and very, very dusty and damp. We had allergies everyday we were there. They need to be remodeled. The breakfast is ok, overall the hotel is old and i dont think we would stay there if we went again. There are plenty of other options around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
computer room gives off static electric shocks