Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One of the best hotels i stayed in during my trip

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Fantastic room with great comfortable space - try and get a room with a balcony. Clean, warm, and solid Wi-Fi.
Cons: Only a minor issue - you have to walk up some steps to get to the lift so makes it a little tricky with trolleys or large amount of luggage.
Location: Some of the best restaurants in Peru are within walking distance.
Fantastic room with great comfortable space - try and get a room with a balcony. Clean, warm, and solid Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great stay, close to the main square

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had a great stay in this hotel. We had a high quality double room with extra bed. Everything in the hotel was very good: facilities, staff, breakfast, internet, bed. The hotel is close to main square and the no-cars-allowed shopping street. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel is right in the center of Puno, and is within walking distance of pretty much everything. The facilities are basic and not the most beautifully decorated but the beds are comfortable and the hotel is clean and breakfast is decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Plaza de Armas

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plaza de Armas... it's all you need to get to.
Excellent staff, I got before check-in time and they allowed me to get into my room as it was available already! Near the center of Arequipa and two blocks away of Plaza de Armas! I really liked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Rugby

Highly recommended Tierra Viva hotel chain

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we'd already stayed in the excellent sister Tierra Viva hotels in Puno & Aguas Calientes. The staff are excellent - friendly, helpful & with good English. Rooms are clean - after 2 days we swapped from a standard to a superior room. As you'd expect, the superior room was larger. Shame neither had a bath though. Both overlooked an internal courtyard. The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Plaza de Armas, the heart of Arequipa. It's clean & modern & comfortable. There was a mix-up with our 2am wake-up call (for a Colca Canyon day trip) & the manager contacted us to apologise & offered us a free airport transfer. Mother are clearly very concerned about customer service. A few wee gripes: - breakfast is very similar to sister hotels, but Puno has way better bread rolls! - the lift doesn't go to the ground floor, but a few steps up. Fine as long as there's a porter to help,with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fátima A from são Paulo

excelente hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel e excelente cidade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient location. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Would be my first choice if I came back. Nice cosy comfortable room. Breakfast with quality food and everything clean and tranquil. Thumbs up on this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to everything, great location, wonderful !

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It is modern, very clean and well thought out. The rooms are nice and comfortable (we got a slightly larger room) and the rates are reasonable.
Cons: Sound proofing for rooms 201, 210. One night there were some very very loud parties going on outside the hotel could be heard all night.
Location: The large convent, plaza de armas, many restaurants and excellent bars. Good shopping and other cool tourist stuff like museums are all very close by
This hotel is very close to the main square - Plaza de Armas, the convent and a lot of great shopping. Some of the museums are close too --- all in easy walking distance. The hotel staff is marvelous, professional, friendly, helpful and well prepared for any traveler who may need assistance. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Arequipa, Peru. Just FYI, we think the end of March, the month of April and May are some of the best times to visit this region, beautiful flowers, trees, mountains and the climate is perfect, not too hot and not too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bischofsheim

Lage im Stadtzentrum

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: PC mit Internetzugang und SD-Slot
Cons: Wurst, Käse, Marmelade nach europäischen Standard.
Man ist nahe an allem, was eine Stadt interessant macht. Mate de Coca ganztägig gratis. Frühstück etwas über dem peruanischen Durchschnitt. Zwei PCs mit Internetzugang zur freien Verfügung. Liegt an einer stark befahrenen Straße, Zimmer nach hinten sind aber sehr ruhig. Lift geht nicht bis zum Erdgeschoss - das Personal reißt einem aber die Koffer aus der Hand, um sie nach oben zu tragen, ist also kein Problem.