Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main plaza

Posted May 25, 2014
Very comfortable room with nice amenities, delicious buffet breakfast. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Hotel very clean, relaxing. Excellent service. Breakfast buffet the bedt. Shuttle service on time. One block from the Mayor Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmitry from Moscow, Russia

Great brand new hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent brand new hotel with excellent service and good location. Room was exceptionally clean and great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location. outstanding staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is quite convenient. close to almost everything within walking distance. the staff was courteous and quite helpful even when we didn't ask for such. great rooms (as we reserved 6 of them).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel at affordable price

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff, and price.
Location: In the colonial center of Arequipa, just a few blocks from the main Plaza, so central and in the thick of things yet still low key.
Clean and functional design aesthetic, centrally located yet still quiet, affordable. My best hotel experience in Peru. Hotel staff went above and beyond to help out with any inquiry, restaurant reservations, massage booking, taxi. Joel at the front desk was especially excellent. The breakfast spread had everything (protein, fresh exotic fruit, and fresh fruit juice) to satisfy us for hours. And the hotel is just a few blocks away from Plaza De Armas. We spent Christmas at Tierra Viva in Arequipa and I wish I had stayed in their hotels in Cusco and Lima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and right in the middle of the plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josh from Boston

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel centrally located two blocks from the main plaza and one block from main dining street. Tranquil white-on-white decor, quiet peaceful interior spaces. Large room and spacious bathrooms. Only minor quibbles are no air condition, which is the norm in Arequipa, and traffic can be noisy when the windows are open. Would stay here again no questions asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JonesyUCF from Orlando, FL

Nice Arequipa Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the main square (plaza de armas) of Arequipa. Very good breakfast and the staff is decent at accommodating most requests. There are very different room sizes, we had a California king size bed which pretty much took up the entire room, but I saw a massive room #307 which I would recommend, especially if you're on your honeymoon. Overall, its a nice clean hotel and is in a great location and is a decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location, price, comfort, and friendly.
Cons: A little bit of noise isolation.
Location: Everything is within walking distances. Turist atractions, shopping, fine dinning, bars, clubs, etc.
Hotel is located very cetrally to several resources, like turist atractions, food, bars, clubs, shopping within safe walking distances. Price is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Maryland, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013