Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel in toller Umgebung

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: die Lage und das Ambiente
Location: Das Hotel liegt in den Bergen von Arezzo. Man kann von hier aus Arezzo, Siena und San Gimignano besuchen.
Das hotel liegt am Berg mit einem wunderschönen lick auf die toskanische Ebene von Arezzo. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet und komfpotabel. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, wie der gesamte Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place to visit !!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view of the Tuscany valley, well located and excellent service from the staff!! Highly recommendable !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buono, ma non perfetto

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
In generale l'esperienza è stata buona, ma visti i prezzi certe sbavature andrebbero evitate. I punti di forza dell'albergo sono la posizione, con splendida vista sulla piana di Arezzo; la bellezza della struttura; la piscina e il giardino; la pulizia impeccabile. Le problematiche riscontrate: l'impianto di aria condizionata/riscaldamento era rumoroso e troppo vicino al letto; il letto matrimoniale era composto di due materassi singoli e liberi di muoversi, che si allontanavano continuamente creando uno scomodissimo buco; il vialetto di collegamento tra parcheggio e albergo non era illuminato di notte, una bella scomodità visto che è piuttosto accidentato. Anche la colazione era in chiaroscuro: accanto a lievitati, macedonia e pane di buona qualità, abbiamo trovato latte (a lunga conservazione), torte e biscotti rivedibili.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by マーちゃんfrom アレッツオ

眼下にアレッツオの街が一望に

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
・ホテルからシャトルバスを予約できて便利 ・抜群のロケーション ・広いプールが最高 ・レストランもおいしいし、値段もリーズナブル
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicofrom Frankfurt am Main

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr erhollsam !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful restored convent with some issues

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a restored convent located on top of a hill about 15 minutes up from town. The view is spectacular and the property is amazing. Pros: the breakfast was good, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are modern and the building is full of charm and character. The staff was also very accommodating and courteous. The hotel also has a pool, which we did not use. Cons: the A/C was broken in our room and because it's June, the room was hot. They brought us a fan and that made the night bearable. We also found several small spiders throughout our room, which was unpleasant but understandable since the hotel is surrounded by fields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom New York City

Beautiful New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms where large and beautifuly furnished. The restaurant was super and the service was beyond.
Location: The hotel is located on a hillside outside Arezzo with easy access to all the art treasues in the medieval towns that surround Arezzo.
Our plan was to visit Arezzo Italy and follow the Piero della Francesca trail. Little did we know that Badia di Pomaio was going to be the best thing about our trip to Arezzo. Pomaio is in the countryside a five minute drive to Arezzo. We stayed three nights and spent a memorable New years Eve at the hotel. The hotel is situated above the city of Arezzo and little did we known that was the perfect place to watch the firework that exploded all over the town of Arezzo on New Years Eve. After a wonderful four course dinner everyone was invited out on the patio to drink prosecco and watch the fireworks. Everything about our stay at Badia di Pomaio was magic. The staff was very peofessional and charming. They made our visit fantastic. I would like to return every year. It is an oasis in Tuscany.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel fuori mano.

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Camere con arredamento antico. Tutto sommato hotel nella media.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michele Bfrom Bologna

Amazing location for a romantic week end

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Badia is a located on the hills around the historical city of Arezzo. The landscape is superb, mainly during the summer season when you can enjoy the open air swimming pool. Rooms are wide, clean and confortable. I think that fourniture could be more rich. Food and wines at the restaurant are wonderful. I recommend this place for a romantic week end