Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per una vacanza di coppia

Posted Nov 6, 2012
HO soggirnato solo il sabato ma il posto è veramente bello come le camere. Ottima posizione. Non ho visitato il cento benessere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sebastião from Maceió - Alagoas, Brazil

Great hotel for family

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere it looks like a farm, i really like this hotel and i would return there.
Location: The is very good, but it is a little far from the town of Cortona.
I think they could offer wi-fi free for all rooms, because the room where I stayed it was far from the main build and i needed to go to there to access the wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gjannell

Beautiful stay!

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. I would recommend staying here when in Cortona.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

che delusione

Posted May 18, 2012
Hotel isolato, deludente la spa, eccessive 4 stelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah & Martin from UK

Villa Aurea, near Cortona

Posted Feb 29, 2012
This charming hotel is in a beautiful & peaceful setting, with good views across the Valdichiana. It's in a perfect location as it is so close to Cortona. Great staff. Lovely, spacious rooms that were kept immaculately clean, an excellent breakfast, and a good night's sleep. It seemed to be a quiet hotel & we were not disturbed by other guests due to the layout of the rooms. The only downside for us was the cost of using some of the health facitilies. We would loved to have used the jacuzzi, but we were told the charge was between 30 - 40 euros for a 10 minute session. There may have been some misunderstanding here as regards the length of use, but if true, this makes the experience extremely pricey. As far as we could ascertain, only the turkish bath & relaxing room was free for guests to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roma

ABC

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Il mio giudizio su questo albergo è molto lusinghero.Ho trovato ogni cosa al massimo della perfezione, ed anche a voler essere molto pignoli non sono riuscito a trovare un difetto.Ottimo il rapporto qualità-prezzo; apprezzabile la cucina. Se dovessi ritornare in quella località, o limitrofe, sceglierei nuovamente questa bella struttura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel Villa Aurea

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Semplicemente stupendo! personale gentilissimo disponibile 24h al giorno, camera enorme e molto confortevole con aria condizionata. Parco circostante molto curato, parcheggio all'ombra! Colazione a buffet molto buona e abbastanza varia. Hotel molto vicino a Cortona 5 minuti in auto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from torino

Hotel Villa Aurea di Cortona

Posted Jun 4, 2011
Consiglio caldamente questo Hotel che alla splendida posizione assomma la professionalità e gentilezza dei dipendenti. Bella e rilassante la piscina fornita di tutti i supporti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from åRHUS

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel Aurea er et dejligt hotel. Vi var dybt skuffet over beliggenheden af værelset, som vi havde booket for lang tid siden. Værelset var ikke stort, der manglede en stol, vi fik senere efter anmodning een fra restaurationen. Vi var meget heldige med vejret og da omgivelserne ved poolen og i parken var så fine, betød det ikke så meget det eneste sted man fakisk kunne opholde sig var på sengen. Til gengæld et flot badeværelse. Vi har tidkigere boet i Cortona og har været forvænte med skøn udsigt, derfor reagerer vi nok på denne måde. Alle var tiltalende, fredelige omgivelser, dog bør man nok sige til børn og unge mennesker, at poolen ikke skal benyttes efter kl 10 pm. Hotellet, der ligger i dalen for foden af Cortona kan være lidt svært at finde. Vi kan anbefale hotellet , blot be om llidt udsigt, hvis det er muligt!!