Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke

Convenient to sites

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: View from roof. Location.
Location: Close to sites.
Nice room. Clean. Go to roof for overview of Arezzo....very nice view. Some staff more helpful than others. Breakfast room woman recommended the expresso bar for cappucino over the machine in the breakfast room. Very nice of her to get it for us. One of front desk staff was helpful with directions; other not as much. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vivi from london

Well positioned near all the tourist attractions.L

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The terrace
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Cafe... station 5mins....shops....beautiful eddifices
Loved the terrace on the roof,for evening drinks and enjoy the view of Arezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for Tuscany family holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Great hotel and location for Tuscany. very clean hotel and staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good and location is ideal for Tuscany and also to explore Arezzo
3 out of 5
by Boomer from Colorado

Great Location, but I Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Great location, interesting decor. Most of the staff were very friendly.
Cons: One member of the hotel staff was extraordinarily rude.
Location: Right on one of the main traffic circles. You cannot get lost coming back to the hotel. All road lead to the Continentale.
Great location near all the sites. Beautiful bathrooms. We were supposed to have a room with two beds, but this was not available, so I had to share a bed with my adult daughter. Awkward, but we made the best of it. The weather was unseasonably warm so we needed the air conditioner, but it wasn't working. Several attempts by the local electrician to get the air conditioner to work failed, so we were uncomfortable at night because it was too noisy to open the windows. Some staff was friendly, some were not. One fellow reprimanded me for not reporting the broken air conditioner immediately upon checking in.told me he could have fixed it if I had reported it on time. We had a brief shouting match the likes of which I have never had before in a hotel. I am not used to being shouted at by hotel staff. Arezzo was wonderful, and I did not let my bad experience at this hotel spoil things. I would not recommend this hotel, but I don't know if there are better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Erven from Seattle

Wonderful

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited Arezzo on the weekend of the antique fair. The location of the hotel was perfect and easy to find. We pulled in front of the hotel and valet parked our car. So convenient. Worth the 15 euros not to worry. The service was great at the hotel and we enjoyed our visit. Nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Great location, within walking distance to everything in town. Less than a 5 minute walk to the train station. Staff was very helpful. Wonderful rooftop terrace which overlooks the town, which includes bar service. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura

Excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay. Room had been recently refurbished - not necessarily my taste but v comfortable and clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful and the location is great: 3 mins from train station and 5 from the main shopping streets and old city with all it's sights :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good base for Arezzo

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the station and all the all the sites in Arezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from England

Great Hotel! Thank you for everything!

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: The air conditioning was very useful and worked very well. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. The garden terrace had beautiful views.
Cons: The breakfast was not the best but it was still good enough
Location: Great location, near to the Station and the centre of town
We stayed at this hotel for a week for our friends wedding. The hotel was in a great location, close to the station which was good for us as we used public transport a lot. The staff were friendly and had good recommendations for places to eat! Our room was well kept and clean. The view was not fantastic but we felt it was better to be at the back of the hotel - the front is close to the square and can imagine it may get a little noisy! Arezzo is a great place and worth a visit. Had a brilliant time. Thank you to the staff