Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kleines niedliches Hotel, sehr zentral gelegen

Posted May 6, 2014
Sehr freundliches Hotelteam, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, wegen der örtlichen Lage (steiler Anstieg) etwas beschwerlicher Zugang, liegt in der "ZTL" (Zufahrtsbeschränkung) Achtung kann teuer werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Savannah, GA

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cortona is a lovely town, and very hilly! I was glad for a hotel right next to the main square so we could be close to the action without having to climb hills. The hotel is very attractive and clean, the room was comfy and quiet, the bath and shower were great. The breakfast buffet was very nice, and the view from the breakfast room is breathtaking. If you have a car, parking is a bit tricky, but if you're arriving by train, no worries! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cortona Loverfrom Colorado

Personal attention and great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Italia is located on a narrow street just a few steps from the main shopping area in Cortona and a short stroll to the Duomo and lovely walks to views in all directions. The hotel has a lovely breakfast room on the top to sit and view the Tuscan valley while sipping a cappucino after a buffet breakfast.Our favorite restaurants are within a block or two and there are also two other highly rated restaurants nearby as well. The room was adequate in size, even though we were offered a larger one for an additional fee, and the people working there couldn't have been nicer. The bed, however, was a little on the uncomfortable side with a thin mattress. Considering all the wonderful pluses for this reasonably priced hotel in a perfect location, the bed was only a minor concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in center of Cortona.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: Exploring the city of Cortona and the neighboring hill country.
Because Cortona is built on a steep hillside, it is good to be close to the center where you can limit your hill climbing. The Hotel Italia is just off the main square yet quiet. The staff is warm and welcoming and the facilities are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo nel pieno centro di Cortona

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Esperienza positiva, Grazioso albergo nel pieno centro di Cortona
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sanbiki

町の中で便利です

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
コルトーナを訪れたのは2度目です。今回はこの街でゆっくりとしたくて、1泊しました。イタリアの夏の夜はフェスタ(祭)がたくさんありますが、宿泊した日もワインの試飲やランタン(紙でできたらんたんに灯りをともして、空にあげる祭りをみることができました。そういう祭は、市庁舎前の広場でやるようで、このホテルはすぐそばでした。ホテルは古いですがきれいで、またバスルームも広くて快適。朝食は素晴らしいパノラマを眺めながら。フロントの方も何でも聞いてくださり、日曜日はバス便がないのですが、タクシーで5分くらいで最寄駅に行けます。女子の一人旅でも安心して泊まれる宿だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayelfrom Cairns, Qld, Australia

Something Special

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Italia, set in the old town of Cortona is something special. Getting there is an "interesting challenge" - in the limited traffic area, high and a little steep & narrow. But once you get your luggage into the foyer, repark your car a few hundred metres below, you are in a kind of surreal atmosphere which is so friendly and relaxed in an ancient world. Elaina , the manageress is so friendly and expressive, you cant help to feel reassured, happy and attended to. Our room on the first floor was well cared for, good air con (needed in summer!) clean & comfortable. No bar fridge. Good free wi fi but not in our particular room. Amazing location just a few steps from one of the main squares with good restaurants, shops, market for small grocies just metres away! The whole feel of this village is just wonderful - like all the tourists & the locals were "charmed" in a friendly, light hearted and relaxed placed. There were some great art exhibitions spaces , looked after by artists themselves. Great view areas spanning the Tuscan countryside. One other special thing about Hotel Italia - breakfast on the 4th floor! The food was adequate & good but the views were outstanding and unforgetable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Cortona

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: We would have liked a larger room. However, our bathroom was huge.
Location: If you arrive by car, it's a stiff walk uphill to the hotel, but that's true for all hotels in the centre. Otherwise, its location is excellent.
We stayed one night. We were given a very good and warm welcome. The breakfast was excellent and is on the top floor with a superb view over Cortona to the countryside below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com