Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, good value. The concierge, Senora Monika, could not be nicer or more helpful.
Location: Location could not be better; <5 min from the train station, <5 min from old city center and the main corso; <5 min from shopping and good restaurants
Had a very nice, two night stay in May 2014. This is the second time I have stayed at the Hotel l'Aretino, which says something in itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Not a luxury hotel but very good basic, economical place to stay. Continental breakfast good. Extremely well located but a little bit hidden; less than 5 minutes to the train station. Central piazza, shopping, restaurants, and main walking corridor through the old part of Arezzo up to the cathedral are only a short walk away. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the review released and 'was for us a real pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to have you again in the future in our Hotel and remain with our, BEST REGARDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from OK

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We like almost everything about this place. The room was huge by European standards (there were three of us and we could all stand up at the same time without one of us knocking the other one down). Monica at the front desk was a delight and treated us very well when we arrived. The only problem was parking. First, you cannot drive up to the hotel because it is on a pedestrian street. Monica let us park temporarily in the alley behind the hotel (which was great). But then we had to park at their sister hotel's parking lot about one km away. The benefit is that the parking was free. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choice our Hotel in Arezzo for your trip and thank you very much for teh review released. For all staff was a real pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to host you in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol 7 austen

excelent hotel close to old town

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
myself and my husband stayed for 7 nights and we had a wonderfull time, PLACE VERY CLEAN AND A NICE OUTSIDE SPACE TO SIT AT THE BACK.location was only 5mins to old town.. breakfast had lots to choose from and the girl waiting on was very quick and always pleasant.monika on the reception was just fantastic .. nothing was to much trouble she help us from the first day of arriving till the day we left, aways smiling and willing to help.she made our stay perfect.will defintely be going back next year.WHAT A GEM OF A PLACE.THANKS MONIKA