Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ci si va giuso con

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Struttura moderna, posizione hotel fuorimano, camera pulita, personale migliorabile e colazione non compresa (a pagamento ben 5€) ma non ci era stato comunicato.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriellafrom Viareggio

Un incubo

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bruttino e maltenuto,le stanze non sono come descritte sul sito,per loro Stessa ammissione.Nella doccia non funzionava l'acqua calda e quindi mia figlia di 14 anni non ha potuto lavarsi dopo una gara di ginnastica di serie A1 molto impegnativa.Colazione da pianto con le sottilette imbustate!Il
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pratico e carino, da tornarci!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è relativamente vicino al centro città e vanta un posteggio auto molto grande. La camera eraspazziosa e il personale molto gentile. La colazione decisamente buona. Pratico e carino, da tornarci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff even though we were late to check in at 12 PM. Very clean room. Only thing to know is AC is switched off in the night but opening the windows can solve the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidefrom Roma

Un po' Shining...

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto idoneo per dei congressi un po' meno per una fuga romantica. Camere pulitissime e spaziose, a 20' da Arezzo ma un po' scomodo da arrivarci dall'Autostrata. Tutto sommato voto 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catanzaro

Sosta lungo l'attraversamento dello stivale

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Moderno, spazioso ed arredato con gusto e senza fronzoli inutili, ma molto funzionale. Ottimo rapporto prezzo qualità
Cons: I cuscini duri unica nota negativa
Location: Posizione ottimale, tranquilla ed a metà strada fra Arezzo e Cortona, entrambe stupendo esempio della verde e bella Toscana.
Accoglienza con personale gentile e disponibile. Camere spaziose e moderne, addirittura sky tv in camera gratis ed ovviamente wifi free. Doccia con idromassaggio bagno, tutti gli accessori frigo bar ben fornito. Ci tornerò un vero 4 stelle. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura, personale cortese e gentile.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Un bellissimo hotel, ben curato e molto pulito, con tutto il necessario per un soggiorno molto confortevole. Il personale è gentile e molto cortese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda

Not an unpleasant stay, but not a pleasant one

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving southward on a research trip and needed a place to sleep around Arrezzo. Based on other excellent reviews, Hotel Planet seemed like the right place for me. It is very far from anything - maybe 8km from the town of Arrezzo - but anyone with a car won't find this much of a hardship. The outside looks quiet abandoned - grass growing out of the pavement in the parking lot, even - but the lobby area was clean, modern, and fresh. My service was very good, but the room itself was disappointing. Despite the place seeming almost empty, I was given a strangely-angled room that looked onto a small cortile..? So my window looked into other windows in the hotel. Awkward. The room was angular, which was also strange, but not a problem. The bed, though, was extremely old - as soon as I put any weight on the mattress it sank dramatically, the springs creaking and easily felt. The bathroom was clean but the shower odd - a tub, with a square shower stall placed on top, cutting the tub in half? The water cycled through warm to hot about once a minute, and the tub did not drain so I ended my shower in shin-deep water. Also, the wireless was terrible - went out repeatedly, and was barely strong enough to call up any websites to begin with. The television - satellite, I believe - was also prone to losing its signal. In the end, I had a safe place to sleep for one night, but I would not be able to recommend this hotel for any other reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It seemed a nice hotel in the wrong place, too far from the city and a long way from the Autostrada, although signed from the exit.
Location: The hotel was a fair distance from Arrezo, with little to do in its immediate area, but short drives led to nice hill towns and back to the city.
Restaurant was advertised, but was not functioning when we were there. Fortunately we were told ( but not by hotel staff) of a very nice restaurant in a hill town about 5 miles away. The hotel did serve breakfast, which was good.