Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from aledo, Tx USA

Great location for walking around Cortona

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. The check-in staff helped me unload our luggage (I parked right up to the door to unload) and our room view was awesome.
Cons: Update the room furnishings.
Location: Perfect location. Near restaurants and great shopping. Parking is a climb, there is an escalator to help, and you unload luggage at the hotel first.
The location was ideal! We could walk around the town with ease, near great shops and restaurants. The escalator up to the hotel, from the parking area, was a big help. The room was small, but adequate for sleeping, since we were there to sightsee, not stay in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Larger lifts
Location: Great location to citycenter
Rooms were small with not enough room to move around but the view was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michele from canada

A view of the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
An old stately hotel. The hotel staff were helpful,, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and the location was close to many restaurants and of course the beach was right across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Houston

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous views from the rooms. The location was superb, on one end of the 'main street' very close walk to just about anywhere you would want to go.
Cons: Don't think it can be improved, but the walk up the hill from the parking area can be daunting. This is mitigated by a set of two outside escalators.
Location: The town is magical. Can't say it any better than that.
My wife and I were looking for an easy place to stay for a few days. Our original intention was to use this as a base for checking out south Tuscan towns. As it turned out we liked it here so much we spent most of our time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudia from Montana, USA

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much. My room was quite nice, bed comfortable, and appeared clean. Common areas of Hotel San Luca were very open and comfortable. The provided breakfast was very adequate, especially if I arrived earlier, otherwise eggs and meats tended to run out. Staff were exceptional in answering questions and assisting. Main downside was poor Internet service and rather antiquated sign in system.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from USA

Good location but a disapointment

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Poor breakfast, inadequate fitness center, and room badly in need of a remodel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Troner from UK

Hotel San Luca in wonderful Cortona

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel San Luca. The hotel is in a wonderful location. I have given the room a score of 4 not 5 because there wasn't tea or coffee making facilities in the room and there wasn't an iron. But, overall it is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Professor from United States

At one end (or beginning) of the action

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the top of the small mountain upon which Cortina sits, off a bit to the side at one end of the major commercial street. One can drive up to reception and offload luggage. The nearest parking is quite a ways further down, requiring a hike up the mountainside - there are two outdoor escalators to help, and though they do not operate late most of the action is up top where the hotel is located. An interesting feature is that reception is in the top floor of the hotel, so one descends to ones room further down the mountainside, but we had a balcony with a superb view. Breakfast was quite adequate, and the views from there were also spectacular. The man at reception was relaxed, had excellent English, and was ready to converse. Because the hotel goes down from reception rather than up and its sign is somewhat modest in size, we missed it completely on our first circuit. Ask for a map before you arrive. One important aspect of the town is that it hosts so many tourists from the US that restaurants serve dinner on a much earlier schedule that across most of Italy - we had difficulty finding one willing to seat us at 9:45, but on the other hand I imagine it would have been easy to have dinner at 6:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Texas

Perfect location for visiting Cortona

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with both amazing views of Tuscany, and only a stone's throw from the heart of Cortona. It's built into the hillside and parking is not obvious. You can drive up to drop bags at the front then park down the hill where an escalator helps you back up. Once we figured that out everything went great! Our room's view was right out of a romantic novel. Cortona is tricky to get around, but absolutely lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com