Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas digne d'un 4 etoiles

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Amabilité du personnels
Cons: Les prestations et la propreté
Pas digne d'un 4 étoile, chambre petite et vétuste, équipements hors temps, accessibilité très tres difficile, parking prix tres élevé, plus jamais......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuliano from São Paulo

recommend!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
great choice! right in the middle of the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful old world hotel, center of Cortona

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, charm, location.
Cons: The only thing I'd improve is the motion lights in the hallways, made it a bit hard to see the key hole in the door.
Location: Right near the main square in Cortona. This hilly town has lots to see, and a charming square. Several good restaurants to choose from.
The high open beam ceilings, the 4 poster bed, antique dressers, all contributed to the charm of this place. Its a short walk up the hill from one of the main doorways into the town, and in a great location. Lots of charm, a pretty sitting room right outside my room. Good breakfast. I loved the stay here. Cortona is very hilly and cobblestones make walking a bit challenging. Not good for those with mobility issues. Great place if you like to wander and don't mind hills. I'd definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The BEST Inside Cortona's Walls

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely the best!!! location, room size, and most of all friendly and very helful staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex joseph from Palm desert, ca

1st rate dump

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were greeted by a bellboy who spoke little English. When I could not understand him he asked sarcastically "do u want me to speak Arabic". It only got worse from there. The furniture looked like something out of a garage sale. The room had a terrible odor and was dingy. We opened the windows to air out the room, but because of the noise from the street could not sleep. We could not envision spending another 5 days at this hotel and left after one day. When I expressed my upset with the hotel and that it was most certainly not a 4 star hotel, the girl at the desk just looked at me and said "you haven't seen our suite". I have no idea what that was supposed to mean. Bottom line - if u r looking for a comfortable 4 star hotel, this is NOT it. The hotel refused to make any adjustment to r bill, even though the web site requires only a 3 day cancellation notice, so at the very least we should have been credited with 2 days, but the girl at the desk refused to do so. Afterwards I wrote to the hotel and asked for contact info for the hotel owners, but was not provided with this info. Just happy we left and found a place that was absolutely wonderful and we were able to salvage our trip,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, service, parking.
Location: Smack in the middle of the historic medieval city, perfect! Steps away from everything. Can't get any better.
Very easy to find and location is great, right in the central part of the historic medieval buildings! Valet parking was very convenient and efficient. Our host Daniele at the reception was extremely professional and helpful, making great recommendations for dinner, reserving for us, providing advice on visiting the town, and even brought another hairdryer to the room because the one in the bathroom was over heating on and off. Room was small though with a very small window, no view really, but for that price you can't expect more. Bathroom was modern and big, very functional. WiFi worked fine. Breakfast was very nice, full selection, no complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davide from Legnano

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto molto bene: ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuseppe Maggese from San Giovanni in Persiceto

Posizione strategica

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Cortona non è una metropoli ma la posizione centralissima di questo hotel si è rivelata un grande valore aggiunto. L'hotel in sé è sicuramente di ottimo livello grazie alla cortesia dello staff, alle buone condizioni generali della struttura e alla bontà dei servizi offerti . Una menzione - positiva - a parte per la colazione, finalmente non ho visto pancette e uova sbattute a prima mattina.... Lo consiglio.