Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Long Island, NY

Sensational

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the prettiest hotel we have stayed in. The rooms were large and decorated beautifully . The office staff, kitchen,workers and restaurant workers were outstanding and helpful. We were so impressed with the renovation of this old villa and the grounds were impeccable. The chef provided a cooking lesson for us which was so much fun as well as learning more about Italian cooking, she was delightful. This is a place we will want to return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren Andersonfrom San Juan Capistrano, CA

Country Inn, historical cortona, italy

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful historical Inn hidden in the country side of Tuscany near Cortona. tough to find, worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff & Catherinefrom Texas

Perfect spot

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel/villa & staff. We will be coming back for years to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful building in a great part of Italy. One of the highlights of our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Tuscan paradise

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Much loved by bikers and hikers, who love to punish themselves by getting up the steep slopes of Cortona itself (which needs no advertising!)
This is a wonderful place, deep in the stunning countryside, but only a few minutes drive from Cortona. The 15th/16th century building has been modernized with great tact to a luxurious standard. The staff are unfailingly charming, the kitchen is top quality, the beds ensure blissful sleep. As good as it gets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, UK

Happy to return !

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed last year at Villa Piazzano and loved it but had poor weather . Our return this autumn was in beautiful weather . We had an idyllic 3 days , with excellent food and cool swimming .It is a lovely hotel, in a rural setting . Thoroughly recommend it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kjempehyggelig hotell i luksusklassen, ikke noe å utsette på selve hotellet. Litt avsides beliggenhet, men ikke noe problem når man har bil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcifrom San Diego

Beautiful grounds and helpful staff

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a newly renovated section of the villa. While the room was spacious and nice and clean-we had some issues with the shower. It seemed it was not quite ready for occupancy. However, the staff -especially Lorella, made up for its shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norafrom lyon

Merveilleux hotel en pleine toscane,

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: La bâtisse en général, l extérieur et la vue à coupe le souffle!!
Cons: Tout est parfait
Location: À faire, le village de Cortona, il y a de très bons restaurants
Plein de charme, on se croiserait dans une belle maison de famille,chez soi Le petit déjeuner est exceptionnel, nous y avons passe 2 jours, d une chambre standard, nous avons été surclassé( la décoration de la chambre était raffiné avec une jolie vue) Tout était parfait, en plus du personnel très attentionné. Magique!!