Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest manager ever!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We booked a double room with a double bed through Expedia. When we arrived the room only had two single beds. We went back to the manager and asked for a double bed according to our booking. We normally wouldn't have cared, but we had spent the last week sleeping in hostel dorms and had specifically chosen this hotel for the double bed. His response was basically "too bad, only the deluxe rooms have double beds" and he told us that we should take the matter up with Expedia directly as the mistake was not his problem. He repeated told us that the scenario was not his fault and that it was our problem to deal with, It was only after 5 minutes of arguing when we asked for a refund so that we could find another hotel, did he move us to a room with a double bed. The new room had a terrible odour of vomit which required us to have the door and all windows open in 10 degree weather. We would have left but we were totally exhausted and the effort of dealing with the manager again was too much. There was also very little hot water, barely enough for two showers and not even facilities to have a cup of tea or coffee in the room. We have been travelling for over 5 months, across several continents through a variety of accommodation types (hostels, hotels, camping, etc) and this by far has been our worst experience so far. It also happened to be our most expensive accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TU

buen sitio, agradable y espacioso

Posted Dec 9, 2014
El restaurante excelente tanto de trato como de calidad. El personal muy atento y servicial. El alojamiento bien en general, bonito, espacioso, lo único el colchón de la cama de matrimonio que era cómodo pero ligeramente hundido en la parte central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Muy buen lugar

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Esta ubicado a 20' en auto del centro de Madrid. Excelentes cabañas y muy buen restaurant. lugar ideal para el descanso. Buena atencion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place shame about the smell

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place, people and restaurant for stopover as not far from the airport. Only negative was the room smelt really strongly/badly of some sort of chemical which was used in the cabins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anders from Spain

kjempe koselig sted.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hadde det kjempe fint gode senger og god service. Eneste som var litt sjenerende var litt vond lukt fra treverket. Men det tok ca 5 min før rommet var utstyrt med en luft frisker:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from San Diego, California

Great Getaway!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a lovely resort about 20 miles South-East of Madrid. The bungalows are spread out in a nicely maintained parkscape adjacent to a small lake. Lots of birds, very peaceful. Big pool, with room for playing soccer or frisbee. There is a tennis court, but it was too hot for us to play in August. The food is good (though I missed eggs at breakfast) and reasonably priced. There isn't much to see in the immediate area, but downtown Madrid is easily accessible if you have a car. The closest Metro station is at a shopping mall nearby, but you still need a car to get there. The service and the amenities are nothing to rave about, but it was comfortable and friendly. Everything was very clean and modern, with a bit of wear showing in some areas. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nathalie FANNI from LOIRE

un hôtel exceptionnel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPTIONNEL !!! Que dire de cet établissement où tout le personnel est au petit soin, un bungalow formidable dans un espace verdoyant au calme véritable havre de paix. Un petit déjeuner super, un restaurant formidable Merci à toute l'équipe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels