Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trivelig betjening

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig betjening og fint rom.
Cons: En enklere meny i restauranten og på engelsk.
Hyggelige ansatte som ønsker å gjøre det beste for deg. Restaurant over normalen og langt over det jeg hadde forventet, med god mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Would recommend the hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: All good - no complaints - we travel with our dog & he was also made very welcome and no extra cost
Cons: Some space in the restaurant for hotel guests - you don't always want to eat out - perhaps an e/mail could be sent to suggest booking needed
Location: Argentan is a small town & hotel just a few minutes walk from town - we only stayed one night to break long journey
The hotel was easy to find - plenty of parking - friendly and efficient staff - room small but clean as was the bathroom - enjoyed the breakfast There is a Michelin starred chef in the restaurant which I did not know about until arrived & restaurant full so if you want to try I suggest book before. We were recommended a restaurant in town which was very close and very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bof!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
After a long day, i was hoping looking forward for a nice simple meal. What a disapontment! I have to say i am not not a cusuine expert but having to pay 80€ for a meal ( main. Cheese plate and dessert) and moslty eat bread and butter is not my perfect evening meal idea. The main dish ( haddock) is ok for a toddler but not for a grown man. The staff ( i counted 5 for the service) are all extremely well mannered and listening to every need you may have. The hotel would not suit anyone who has difficulties walking( stairs). The rooms is well maintained. The restaurant would be great for whoever put an importance in eating food served by a well known chef but for me it won't be on my list next time i visit the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julien from paris 75012

Trop de petits problèmes pour ce standing

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Dans la chambre beaucoup de petits problèmes : Spot des WC grillé. Pommeau de douche impossible a accroché. Support rideau arraché du mur. Pour finir Chambre vue sur jardin trop petite. Le petit déjeuné était parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by audrey from draveil

satisfait

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon sejour.l accueil est parfait. Rien à dire. Le seul bémol reste qu aux alentours il n'y a pas grands choses à voir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Exclusive Argentan Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English channel on TV
Location: Lovely small town location with nice shops and local sightseeing
A tremendous find of a luxury hotel with an incredible staff. Exceeds all expectations in room quality and 5 star food. The room rate could easily have been double and it would still be great. The French Master Chef is an artist and the wine list superb. Could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

rautatieasema kävelymatkan päässä, mukavat sängyt,

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Kaunis kaupunki, siisti mukava hostelleria, viihdyin hyvin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre sympathique. Petit déjeuner agreable