Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Qc

Beautiful place, in the centre of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We loved its location, the staff, the clean and comfortable rooms, the decor of the whole hotel, and the beautiful view from our room.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Right by a very nice square, walking distance to many restaurants and shops
Although we arrived later than expected, the owners son was waiting for us, helped us with our luggage, and gave us a detailed review of the closest restaurants and places to visit. He was very courtious and helpful. The next morning a delicious breakfast was waiting for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit Nafplio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Beautifully restored and maintained
Location: Great location, right in the heart of Nafplio.
Charming family owned and run business, lovely people so would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Australia

loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely town, the city was difficult to drive in to as it was Easter Monday and there was no parking on the street. Akis was very attentive and helped us drive our car to the hotels parking spots. Great boutique family run hotel, will definitely go back if we visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accueil

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: situation. Qualité de l'accueil
Location: Plein centre de Nauplie
Charmant petit hôtel. Accueil plein de prévenance par le fils et la mère qui gèrent cet établissement en plein centre de Nauplie. Petit déjeuner magnifique. Attention, les propriétaires ne parlent pas du tout Français: Anglais obligatoire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Grand Rapids

Couldn't have asked for better

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The proprietors are amazingly helpful and friendly. When we arrived we were given a complete description of locations of everything we might need during out stay from sight-seeing to different types of restaurants. We were then given tea and home-made cake. Our room was exquisitely furnished with a beautiful balcony. The hotel is beautiful and has been in the family for 170 years. We had a delightful breakfast with eggs made to order. We highly recommend this hotel for couples, honeymooners, a getaway or for whatever. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sakari from Helsinki

Off-season is a good season

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a truly enjoyable hotel. Nicely located with pleasant staff and plentiful breakfast. And by the way, February was a good time to visit Nafplio - no crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Summerfield

Great stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay and the staff were great, they even gave us food to take with us on our day trips to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Übernachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Einfach alles
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Ort oberhalb der 'Einkaufsstraße' - sehr zentral und doch ruhig.
Schon der Empfang durch Mutter und Sohn war überaus zuvorkommend. Es wurde sofort für einen Parkplatz gesorgt. Nach einem Upgrade des Zimmers wurde uns Kaffee und Kuchen auf unserem Balkon serviert. Wir bekamen viele Tipps und haben das wunderschöne Städtchen Nauplia genossen. Nach einem opulenten Frühstück bekamen wir noch - ungefragt - ein Kuchenpaket für den Tag. Wir können diese familiäre Pension nur empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriya from Pennsylvania

A Gem!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing, amazing, amazing! I cant say enough good things about this place. The owner's were so friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was delicious and filling and more food than we could eat!! When we come back to Greece, we will definitely go back to Aetoma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Lovely hotel right in the centre of the old town

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It felt like staying with friends/family rather than in a hotel
Location: In the centre of the town near to lovely shops, restaurants and the pretty harbour
Best breakfasts ever and very comfortable bed. Aki extremely helpful with advice on restaurants etc.