Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by poly g from athens

It was a great experience.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and very well situated close to the city center. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 30, 2013
enjoyed my stay, hotel staff was helpful and cheerful....breakfast was included and was good...best part was that the location is right in the centre of town ....very convenient..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chung

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
There's not much in the way of facilities, so reasonable price at the discounted rate. WiFi completely inaccessible, even from the 1st floor, pretty much only accessible from the lobby. Very close to bus station and all the major attractions The beach only about 5 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ontario

Pleasant straightforward hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Value and cleanliness, ease of parking/access
Cons: rather noisy echoing corridors
The Park Hotel is a very clean, efficient, straightforward hotel. If you're looking for real luxury or want to be in the very heart of old Nauplion it is not the place for you. But it is only a pleasant five minute walk from the centre, is well located near cheaper eating places, and is close to the bus terminal and the Palamidi. It is great value for money. If you're driving, there is good parking all around, which is a real plus in Nauplion. I have stayed there three times in the last ten years and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

Nice hotel for a reasonable rate

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Park is in a convenient location only a few blocks from the old town, just off a main street (Sidiras Merarhias). While the view of Palamidi Fortress is stunning, noise from the street can be a bit of a nuisance (though not unbearable). The rooms are clean and more than adequately appointed. The breakfast is minimal, but a good value. NOTE: This hotel allows smoking in its rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Recommend it

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient location
Cons: WIFI not in rooms
Location: Right near the old town of Napflio, lots of restaurants, bars and shops. And easy access to the castle and trips to the castle in the bay.
Friendly helpful staff, conveniently located near the old town. Enjoyed my stay. No problems finding parking outside the hotel. And good value for money. Internet not available in rooms though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Review

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: The tub!
Cons: The tub
Location: Wonderful!
It was a nice hotel. It was close to the things I wanted to see and so close to the bus stop. The staff was friendly. There was a bathtub which was heavenly. The only issue with it was that you couldn't just pull the plug and let the water out or else it would flood the bathroom. You had do sit there and slowly drain the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, nothing special though

Posted Oct 27, 2011
The hotel lobby and our room was clean, but very basic. We didn't eat the breakfast buffet so I can't comment on that. The receptionist were not overly friendly but we had no problems with them either. They just weren't as helpful as some of the other hotels we stayed at on our trip. The location was very convienent within walking distance of everything. There was plenty of parking around the hotel for our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel Park Nafplio

Posted Sep 20, 2011
- 5 min walk to ktel bus stop - 10 minute walk to beach - many excellent restaurants nearby - 5 minute walk to old town - very close to new town as well - only negative was that they allowed smoking in the lobby overall I would say this is a very comfortable and chic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Great Holiday

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Very nice hotel; well appointed lobby area and great staff. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was satisfactory. We really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to everything---to the Old Town, to the bus station, to the Palmidi fortress. It was a very nice experience. The one off-point was the advertised wi-fi. It seems that the wi-fi was in the reception area, only, and that otherwise, lap-top users could obtain a cable at the desk. For us I-pod users, it meant sitting down in the reception area in order to chat with the folks at home.